Vegetable and Feta Latkes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Instead of zucchini I used a ton of spinach! I sprayed pam into a pan, got a nice crust on each side, and then baked at 375 for about 9 minutes (I made big latkes) They were delicious! Try the spinach, mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This recipe was really great. I changed it up a bit - I added green beans, potatos, zuchini and parmesean. I baked the batch in muffin pans so the liquid from the eggs would not run. I cooked them for about 25 minutes until the tops were browning. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
This was was quite labor intensive (with the grating & frying) but yummy. I only used 1/4 cup of the feta as my husband sometimes doesn't like some dishes with too strong a taste. Next time though I'll use the 1/2 cup stated in the recipe. I'd also suggest trying 2 eggs instead of 3 as the mixture was pretty soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
These are as good as they sound, and worth the time (allow plenty since those veggies contain a lot of moisture). I added a quarter cup of matzo meal to make up for using large eggs, and added about a third of a cup of shredded onion as someone suggested. Perfect. Served them with a dollop of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Actually used this batter in a waffle iron. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
I love latkes. This one is simply mouth-watering! Even my 12 year old loves them and doesn't mind helping make them into balls (it doesn't stick to your fingers) The left overs were better than the night I made them as the feta cheese had a chance to "mingle"! Hot or cold, these are great! Of course, any recipe that makes use of zucchini is #1 in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
Could NOT wait and had to try this the first night of Chanukkah! It was FABULOUS! Plan to make it again before the 8th night! They also stored well and reheated well the second night. The feta cheese is the perfect touch...Thank You for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Babzil
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
These were incredible! Such a healthy veggie meal and yet so satisfying. You know it's good for you when your meal has so many different colours. I didn't have any zucchini so I subbed cucumber for it but it made no difference. I also needed an extra spoonful of flour but that may be due to me being lazy with squeezing the vegetables properly. With the addition of that it held together perfectly and made just the right amount. I served it for lunch with some leftover Black Bean and Corn Salad (also from this site) and they complimented each other very nicely. I feel really healthy after this meal and I just can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
My huband said this was as good as his Grand Mother's also great the next day when you warm them in a microwave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
Loved these! I made them for Passover dinner and they were a huge hit....even with my anti-veggie 2 year old. The parsely adds a wonderful freshness. Thanks so much for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegetable and Feta Latkes

What’s the key to crispy latkes? Watch this video and find out.

Potato Latkes I

Watch how to make these top-rated potato latkes.

How to Make Potato Latkes

Use your food processor to make potato latkes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States