Vegetable and Feta Latkes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Instead of zucchini I used a ton of spinach! I sprayed pam into a pan, got a nice crust on each side, and then baked at 375 for about 9 minutes (I made big latkes) They were delicious! Try the spinach, mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Babzil
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
These were incredible! Such a healthy veggie meal and yet so satisfying. You know it's good for you when your meal has so many different colours. I didn't have any zucchini so I subbed cucumber for it but it made no difference. I also needed an extra spoonful of flour but that may be due to me being lazy with squeezing the vegetables properly. With the addition of that it held together perfectly and made just the right amount. I served it for lunch with some leftover Black Bean and Corn Salad (also from this site) and they complimented each other very nicely. I feel really healthy after this meal and I just can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
i eyeballed the amounts of zuchinni and potatoes and carrots, and probably used more zuchinni. i also added a bit of mrs dash to spice it up and used mediterranean feta. be sure and drain the veggies well, and fry them until crispy, otherwise you'll have soggy latkes. i got absolutely rave reviews from my family, and i'm sure these will be a yearly request. thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
these were quite tasty, the feta is a nice addition. I omitted the parsley (and I didn't miss it) and I used 2 1/2 cups of potato and 1 cup of zucchini. I also used whole wheat flour instead of matzah meal. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
Not bad! I simply grated and chopped my veggies until I had 4 1/2 cups total. Instead of potatoes I chopped one portabello cap. That added a nice flavour. I also added a touch of curry and cayenne and did not add salt since I salted the zucchini and carrots. Also, I baked them for about 10 minutes at 350, then flipped them over half for another 10. Something I will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Perfect for Pesach without the Feta and I added shredded parsnips as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Of the eleven of us who ate these, four loved them, one thought they were bland but alright, and the rest thought they were greasy and tasteless. I can't really recommend them, but I'm the one who thought they were alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
These are excellent!! I always add a little more feta and potatoes to the recipe, and I always seem to be out of parsley when I make them. Every time I make these, I get at least 5 people asking for the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson Hole, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
WOW!! Even our children (6 & 9 and tired of zucchini from the garden) loved it! I used what we had on hand -- whole wheat flour replaced the matzo meal, and lemon pepper replaced the spices. Our feta cheese had mediterranean herbs and was WONDERFUL in this. My daughter requested that we put more feta cheese in -- AND that we make it every day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Oh my!! These needed no sour cream, but it certainly made a nice garnish! This is a great recipe for latkes, which I think I'll be having again next year. It was quite an effort to make, but certainly well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetable and Feta Latkes

What’s the key to crispy latkes? Watch this video and find out.

How to Make Potato Latkes

Use your food processor to make potato latkes the easy way.

Potato Latkes I

Watch how to make these top-rated potato latkes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States