Vegetable and Feta Latkes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I did not like this at all the recipe seemed promising and I really wanted to like it, but the consistency was very rubbery. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I made these on The Better Show Today with a little help from host JD Roberto. Yum! The feta adds a nice salty tangy flavor and the parsley adds some earthy freshness to the veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusannahLocketti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
These have become my "signature" dish - all of my friends start requesting "my" latkas long before we're anywhere near Channukah... I have altered it a bit to suit my needs - adding sweet potatoes and onions to the veggie mix, using flour instead of matzoh meal, and pan "frying" on a non-stick surface with a little pam instead of oil. I use a few more eggs to keep things stuck together, but they are always a huge hit. Secret ingredient - israeli sheeps-milk feta from Trader Joe's. Super Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Didn't like the flavor of the Latkes; way too much garlic for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
these were absolutely dee~lish! Be sure to squeeze out as much moisture as you can. In a pinch, breadcrumbs will serve for matzo meal...just sayin'. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
These were really delicious! I tried these to encourage my picky toddler to eat more colorful vegetables, and she loves french fries. I portioned a cup of the mixture out before adding the feta for her because I know she does not like it, fried some small ones, called them 'fries' and she ate them. The rest of the family enjoyed theirs with feta. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I did not like these. I thought there was too much egg. I prefer my husbands recipe with only one egg. Plus, I think it needs more feta. I do not think I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I tried these tonight following the recipe exactly (well, maybe I put a little extra feta!), since I always think you should follow the recipe the first go around. They are really good! I thought about trying them next time without the feta, but make a feta dipping sauce to go along with them, so you get that tangy kick in every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I made this last year for Hanukkah and plan on making it again this year! It totally puts to shame boring old plain potato latkes! I think I will try it with onions this time too. Long metal tongs and a well seasoned cast iron skillet make this recipe even tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Treehuggr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hernando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was a tremendous hit! Amazing! Will make over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetable and Feta Latkes

What’s the key to crispy latkes? Watch this video and find out.

How to Make Potato Latkes

Use your food processor to make potato latkes the easy way.

Potato Latkes I

Watch how to make these top-rated potato latkes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States