Vegetable and Feta Latkes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Question - my daughter is allergic to carrots (and green beans). What would you substitute? Or would you just forget it? Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
These are very tasty and a huge hit. They taste great served with soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
These were awesome! I made them two days in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
These were excellent and a nice change of side dish vs. rice or same old potatoes. My Dad and I loved them although my kids saw through my ploy to get them to eat zuchinni (as did my husband). Even better the second day when the flavors really set (but not after that; tried for three in a row and by the third day they were getting a little tired).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Redding, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
These latkes are really delicious. I didn't measure anything out, and in the end the mix came out a little wetter than I wanted so I added more flour (since I had used all my matzo meal). I also added more salt. The result is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
We were actually able to get our toddlers to eat vegetables! Great combination of fresh seasonal picks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
My husband liked them, i thought they were so-so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuceeSprouts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Actually used this batter in a waffle iron. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This recipe was really great. I changed it up a bit - I added green beans, potatos, zuchini and parmesean. I baked the batch in muffin pans so the liquid from the eggs would not run. I cooked them for about 25 minutes until the tops were browning. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This was wonderful. I did double the fets cheese and used the garlic basil kind. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Vegetable and Feta Latkes

What’s the key to crispy latkes? Watch this video and find out.

How to Make Potato Latkes

Use your food processor to make potato latkes the easy way.

Potato Latkes I

Watch how to make these top-rated potato latkes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States