Vegan Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I was making this this evening for my daughters preschool (vegan is a necessity). I am a trained pastry chef and baker. I am also a professional caterer. I have only had this happen once in my career of 20 years. They are wet and flat! I would like to figure out what is wrong with this recipe. And fix it. I am very sorry to give you this rating on such a wonderful idea. I followed it to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyyoder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coatesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Followed directions exactly...baked an extra long time to try to get the wet out - couldn't hack it. The bread was super dense, wet and gross. This was my first failed banana-type bread ever. Sorry - wanted to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Substitute more apple sauce for oil. This was amazingly tasty and moist (I hate that word, but still...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by primerstar
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
followed recipe, halved, made as 20 cupcakes, baked 40 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This is a delicious recipe!! Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I thought this was delicious! I cut the sugar down by about 1/3 and I would prob reduce it even further next time. Great way to eat fruit and veggies in a delicious bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Great recipe! I halved the recipe, and used applesauce in place of bananas, and it came out great with 60 minutes baking time. I may have used too much applesauce, the batter seemed too wet, so I added 1/4 cup additional flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spotswood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I read the review about the bread coming out to wet, so I made sure to drain the zucchini really well. When I first took the bread out of the oven, it looked and smelled great. When I cut it the next morning, it was really wet and dense. I had to throw it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
My husband said this tasted more like banana bread - which works for us, b/c I'm not sure I could've gotten him or the kids to eat zucchini bread. ;) But it's a great recipe to use up the extra zucchini from the garden that we can all eat - my son is allergic to dairy and eggs. The only change I did was to sprinkle cinnamon sugar on the top before baking to give it a crispy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
as someone wrote a wet brick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States