Vegan Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I tried this recipe a few years ago and absolutely love it! This is a moist bread and absolutely delicious. I'm actually looking forward to make this again for Lenten Fast where I follow a vegan diet. The only difference in how I prepared it is that I had SHREDDED the zucchini (as you would mozzarella for pizza). I did not grate it. Perhaps I ended up using less zucchini as a result of shredding? I did not pack it in the measuring cup. For those that find it to be a wet brick, perhaps that is the cause. The whole family and a bunch of coworkers loved it. (I also used the same size pyrex pans) Thanks for the wonderful recipe. Happy Baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I was making this this evening for my daughters preschool (vegan is a necessity). I am a trained pastry chef and baker. I am also a professional caterer. I have only had this happen once in my career of 20 years. They are wet and flat! I would like to figure out what is wrong with this recipe. And fix it. I am very sorry to give you this rating on such a wonderful idea. I followed it to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyyoder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coatesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Followed directions exactly...baked an extra long time to try to get the wet out - couldn't hack it. The bread was super dense, wet and gross. This was my first failed banana-type bread ever. Sorry - wanted to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Substitute more apple sauce for oil. This was amazingly tasty and moist (I hate that word, but still...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by primerstar
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
followed recipe, halved, made as 20 cupcakes, baked 40 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This is a delicious recipe!! Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I thought this was delicious! I cut the sugar down by about 1/3 and I would prob reduce it even further next time. Great way to eat fruit and veggies in a delicious bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Great recipe! I halved the recipe, and used applesauce in place of bananas, and it came out great with 60 minutes baking time. I may have used too much applesauce, the batter seemed too wet, so I added 1/4 cup additional flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spotswood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I read the review about the bread coming out to wet, so I made sure to drain the zucchini really well. When I first took the bread out of the oven, it looked and smelled great. When I cut it the next morning, it was really wet and dense. I had to throw it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
My husband said this tasted more like banana bread - which works for us, b/c I'm not sure I could've gotten him or the kids to eat zucchini bread. ;) But it's a great recipe to use up the extra zucchini from the garden that we can all eat - my son is allergic to dairy and eggs. The only change I did was to sprinkle cinnamon sugar on the top before baking to give it a crispy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States