Vegan Split Pea Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
It's really good, but seems like it's missing a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I was skeptical, but willing to try this recipe based on the rating. I am so glad that I did as it was very good. I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't have any celery or parsley. I will make this again and suggest other skeptics to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Never had split pea soup before and it was a good recipe. Never knew I liked split peas. Thanks for the recipe, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Very good soup. Excellent nutrition. Tastes healthy without being bland. Like the reviewer below I also added about 4 extra cups of water and the soup was still pretty thick. Also freezes and reheats well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Awesome Recipe! Very thick, delicious soup! I've made it 6 times since finding the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGuy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Canyon Country, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
this was so yummy! didn't miss the meat at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was great! The barley is a good touch because it adds texture. Also, I accidentally bought cilantro instead of parsley, so I put it in anyway and it added a nice tangy flavor. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I half the recipe but use 6c of water and toss it all into a pressure cooker for 20-30 min after first steam release. I've been making this years now. It's a great thick soup for teaching your infants to eat with a spoon. My now 2 year old actually asks for this soup for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very good but as most reviewers mentioned is is THICK. I did end up adding more liquid (2 cups I think) but could def have added some more. I have some frozen that I plan to thaw this week and heat with some added veggie stock. Yummy Hearty winter soup that I plan on making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Attended a vegan potluck recently and this was one of the best recipes there. I added vegetable stock base to the water when I made it. This is an exceedingly simple soup to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Split Pea Soup with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, savory, and budget-friendly split pea soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States