Vegan Pumpkin Pie Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I made these a few days ago. I omitted the cloves but followed the rest of the recipe. The flavor was good but the texture wasn't nice. They were kind of spongy. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I used a blend of coconut and oat flour for a GF option, added 1/3 cup of dried coconut, a pinch of cayenne for a bite, used pumpkin pie spice like others and topped with maple syrup. Very moist, cakey and for a GF vegan desert was great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Versatile recipe that can be changed to your liking. It's very moist, like a cake or tea bread. Instead of the 2 c. of white flour, I used 1 3/4 c. of white,and 1/4 c. buckwheat flour. I may increase the buckwheat flour next time. Also, instead of 1/2 c. of white sugar, I used 1/4 c. of white sugar and 1/4 c. coconut sugar. I substituted olive oil for the canola. Next time I would definitely add some raisins or dried cranberries to the batter - perhaps even some chopped nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newtown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Mine came out exactly like the picture. I love the fact that they're vegan. I used pumpkin pie spice instead of the separate ingredients. I also used Domino Light and brown sugar Splenda as well as natural applesauce instead of the oil to lighten it even more. I did throw in some cocoa powder plus Splenda into about 1/3 of the batter, dotted the top, and then swirled it into the batter with a knife before baking to give it some flair and chocolate taste. It is more cake-like but delicious all the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HHBakes
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I made this and added 1 cup of fresh cranberries then topped it with a glaze of confectioners sugar, vanilla & soy milk. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly except for I used pumpkin pie spice instead of the other spices. The turned out amazing! The reason I gave this recipe only 4 stars is because I ended up having to cook the blondies for about 35 min in order to avoid the gummy texture that I got when I made these for the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
not moist enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
i am going to try making them tonight and to make them more chewy i am going to add more oil and see if that works
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Heizer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I only use the cinnamon & ginger, then forgot to add the oil, but these still came out delicious! I was so happy I didn't need to frost them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raemwing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Delicious, however it lacks the chewy consistency to be considered a brownie and is definitely more like a muffin. As suggested by MaddieB I increased spices by adding two teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice. I also added two tablespoons of molasses, a tablespoon of spiced rum, substituted zero calorie sweetener for the white sugar, and oat flour for one cup of the all purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States