Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
These pancakes were AWESOME. Really! My stomach doesn't do well with a whole lot of fat so I figured I would give this a try. I was leary looking at the recipe because there really isn't much to them, but they were DELICIOUS. The only addition (s) I made was, I added 1t of pure vanilla extract to the wet ingredients and 1 1/2 t of cinnamon to the dry. I put a little butter on the pancakes and sprinkled brown sugar on top. Thank you so much for this recipe it really took care of my pancake fix. I will most definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
AWESOME! That's what my family says when I tell them we're making pancakes. Finally, a basic recipe that we can easily convert to our alkaline nutrition lifestyle (i.e., no soy, wheat, etc.). My subs: spelt flour (1 1/2C), date sugar or dark agave syrup, himalayan salt, hemp oil, and no oil on our hot griddle (350^F). For each teaspoon of baking powder, I always sub 1/4 tsp baking soda and 1 1/2 tsp lemon juice. Sprinkle a few fruit pieces on top after pouring for a treat. We also use the pancakes at supper with onions and green peppers sprinkled. Fluffy and delicious! Yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akeakamai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MATTSBELLY
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
These were very good pancakes. I picked the recipe simply because they do not include egg which my son is allergic to. After making the batter I thought it was too thick to actually make "fluffy" pancakes but I was wrong. They came out very fluffy. Also, I thought when making the batter that there was way to much sugar but added it all anyway. I'm glad I did. They were sweet but not everly so. Thanks for a great tasting and simple to make recipe. Will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Awesome vegan recipe! I don't usually bother to review recipes, but these are too good not to! Added cinnamon and a bit of vanilla. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I was looking for a vegetarian recipe for pancakes since I don't really drink milk or eat eggs anymore, and I was happy to find this one. I used wheat flour with them, and they were absolutely delish. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Alex Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
My kids are either allergic to eggs and/or milk and so this is the perfect recipe for our family. My husband also thinks it tastes awesome. We actually prefer these pancakes to the restaurant ones! Add some fruit or chocolate chips for an extra special treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Very yummy! I am not a vegan, however, I wanted to make pancakes in a pinch and happened to have everything on hand. Cooked just right these were everything promised: fluffy on the inside, soft and crunchy on the outside! I also added 1 tsp. honey and 1 T. fresh lemon juice for some zing. Excellent and I will make these a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Just as described - fluffy and delicious. My carnivorous roommates loved them. I don't call them vegan pancakes, I call them bachelor/bachelorette or "college" pancakes because most people have the ingredients in the pantry, even if they don't cook often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatherineO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
These pancakes were wonderful! I sprinkled a little bit of cinnamon and sugar on top of the uncooked pancake as I was making them. I'll be making these again, maybe with a few drops of vanilla extract next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teacupped_mouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Absolutely delicious. Here are my modifications: * Flax Oil * Ground Flax Seed * Cinnamon * Vanilla Yummy... Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Chocolate Cake

This cake is so dense, moist, and chocolatey, no one will guess it's vegan.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States