Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Very good, but lower the flame a bit. Can easily burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Great base recipe! I made the following changes: (a) one cup of whole wheat flour; (b) 1/2 cup ground oats; (c) vanilla yogurt instead of oil; (c) omitted the sugar. I made these for my 11-month-old. I served them with pureed stewed apricots. They were a big hit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My god, these are phenomenal, i see no reason to make any other recipe ever again. Scraping by till pay day always takes me to vegan recipes and they are always the best. I added the cinnamon and vanilla that so many others mention, and had about 1/2 cup of plain yogurt that I used in the wet ingredients. Never looking back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Omg I was in between paydays and wanted pancakes needless to say I thought I would try vegan since I had no eggs or milk, I will cook my pancakes like this from now on by the way I used slpenda reg and brn sugar instead of reg sugar and lite butter excellent. Thankx for your creation.Barb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
these were not good, I even added vanilla and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Very good. I only put one teaspoon of sugar to make the taste neutral and it was perfect for either salty or sweet topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vigidis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I didn't have any oil or substitute so I just made these with the dry ingredients and water, added a little vanilla and cinnamon for flavour. I did add a tiny bit more water for consistency. These pancakes cooked well and quickly - I did spread the batter around a little in the pan, but unlike other reviews mine came out cooked all the way through, no rubbery spot in the middle. The consistancy of the cooked pancakes was maybe a little more rubbery than normal pancakes, but once I put on syrup they were perfect, no decernable difference from milk & egg recipes! Yum yum yum am so glad to find this recipe, I haven't had eggs or milk for a while and just ran out of oil/butter so am happy to find this!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Made these for myself and 9 month old son. Turned out great and we loved them! Much fluffier than I thought they would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This recipe is a great fluffy pancake recipe. I've made these several times, and they are consistently fluffy. Just don't over mix the batter! We're not vegan, but I prefer this recipe over some traditional pancake recipes. This recipe comes in handy if you are out of eggs, especially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Bland. Tasted like cooked flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 81-90 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States