Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Perfect base receipt for pancakes!! My subtraction & additions: I used whole wheat flour and sifted all dry ingredients together. I omitted the salt and added vanilla and cinnamon. I also used half water, half vanilla soy milk. These pancakes were super fluffy and delicious. I also used Earth Balance butter on the the griddle and added blueberries. They were the perfect combination of crisp, buttery edges and fluffy delicious center! Def a keeper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I love this recipe! My mom is vegan and I am vegetarian but I still love vegan food! Today was here birthday and I made her Vegan Pancakes! She loved them! I think with blueberry syrup it is the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
My niece wanted some pancakes and since i'm eating a vegetarian diet, no eggs in my house. I googled vegan pancakes and this recipe popped up as #1. I decided to give it try and was not disappointed! Easy and quick recipe. Huge hit with my niece who proclaimed, "Auntie these pancakes are delicious!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
These are the best vegan pancakes! I confess I tweaked the recipe, but even with alterations they came out perfectly. I reduced the flour by 1/4 cup and added 1/4 cup ground flaxseed soaked in 1/4 cup of the water to boost the nutrition content. I substituted 2 TBS maple syrup for the sugar and added 1 cup of frozen blueberries. I learned that it was important to add oil to the pan between batches, the last batch was golden brown on both sides. I used safflower oil in the pan. Great recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Delicious!...This basic recipe is yummy as is or can be tweeted so many ways! I added lemon zest and blueberries after trying the basic recipe...mmmmmmmm! Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
It tastes good. I added vanilla and spices and substituted soy milk for half of the water. They came out really runny and cooks up really flat. Also they didn't cook in the middle very well. I used a griddle, so I just put the cover on it and "baked" the pancakes that way. Having said that, I appreciate the recipe for producing a pretty tasty pancake without using eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
These pancakes are great! They look better than the picture. Light, fluffy and great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
my son is allergic to eggs and I have been trying to find a pancake recipe for about 3 yrs. now. I have tried every vegan, eggless pancake recipe on the planet and this is hands down the best I have ever tried. everyone in the house loved them not just my son. This is the absolute best eggless pancake recipe ever. I did add a dash of cinnamon and 1 tsp. of vanilla though. they came out light, fluffy, and delicious, thank you so so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
These pancakes are great! A wonderful alternative to recipes that use milk and egg, which my son is allergic to, as texture and taste are much like non-vegan pancakes. Another great advantage about these are that you pretty much always have everything you need in the house to make them (whereas buttermilk or egg is not necessarily always in the house).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I will definitely use this recipe again! I used a 3:2 ratio of wheat:white flour and almond milk:water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Chocolate Cake

This cake is so dense, moist, and chocolatey, no one will guess it's vegan.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States