Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Thanks for a great and easy recipe! I'm definitely not a cook and they came out looking like pancakes so that's a plus :) I substituted for whole grain flour and stevia instead of sugar and they tasted great. I don't even think I sifted it right, I pretty much just fluffed it a little with a fork. Added Vermont maple syrup, vegan butter, and strawberries. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
So, these pancakes are the best I've ever made... bar none. They are so light, they are like literally heavenly. And they are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Renee Shol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I made these for my son who is allergic to eggs and milk. My husband and other kids who are not allergic said these were the best pancakes ever!!!!it is a keeper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made these for the family when we had run out of practically everything, and they were way better than I thought they'd be! I actually liked them more than regular pancakes. We ate them with vanilla cream and I added extra sugar to them, but I have a sweet tooth so it's not really necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I made as above except added a teaspoon of dried culinary lavender and a teaspoon of vanilla. Made even better with strawberry sauce. I'll be making this one again. And again. And again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
These pancakes were amazing! I changed some things; for starters i read the reviews of others who've tried it, so I knew that the pancakes would be on the pale side, and just waited till it started bubbling like regular pancakes to flip. i changed the water/oil part to 1 cup of milk and 1/4 of water. I also took the suggestions from others and added a little cinnamon and vanilla extract, and lastly i used butter in the pan rather than using the oil at all. It came out really good, thank you! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I love these. My son and I enjoy them many days throughout the week/end! He can't have cows milk, or eggs, so this is a really great alternative to regular pancakes. We always add blueberries! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
They turned out very thin and doughy, no matter how long I cooked them for. I tried every temperature with every amount of time and they never turned out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
These were great!! I adjusted the recipe by adding a bit of almond milk, vanilla, and cinnamon. I also added chocolate chips and marshmallows (all vegan of course) to make them into s'more pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
As is the recipe is not vegan to start with. Secondly the batter was barely thicker than water. I had to add several tablespoons of flower and a "flax egg." Overall not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States