Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This recipe is a great fluffy pancake recipe. I've made these several times, and they are consistently fluffy. Just don't over mix the batter! We're not vegan, but I prefer this recipe over some traditional pancake recipes. This recipe comes in handy if you are out of eggs, especially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Bland. Tasted like cooked flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
These pancakes were great! The kids loved them. I always add bananas to my batter. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
They turned out really thin and dense, the flavor was OK... But I guess it's ok if you don't want/can't have the milk or eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I have been trying to be vegan for the past month and wow with recipes like this, I can truly do this! I made it with whole wheat flour and added cinnamon as someone suggested. I did not use sugar, but added vanilla and maple syrup to my liquids. Came out wonderful, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I'm a new mom and I'm breastfeeding but cows milk upsets my baby's stomach. I was craving pancakes and didn't think I could make them without milk then I found this recipe. They turned out better than expected. I did use coconut oil with added a yummy flavor to it but they were delicious, even my hubby agreed they were probably the best pancakes he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
So Yum! Grill pineapple rounds before in the same skillet and pour batter on top, same with apples if you prefer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I am vegan and love pancakes! This recipe makes delicious pancakes that my non vegan kids and friends enjoy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
These are easy to make and wonderful! I used less water, added cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Made it before I went to school today and added some blueberries and maple syrup! Amazing recipe, pancakes cooked well and tasted splendidly with the syrup! I'm definitely going to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States