Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I loved these! We are not Vegan at all (Meat Lovers Here) However my two youngest children are allergic to both Dairy and Eggs so in baking I must go for the Vegan recipes. I love this recipe for the simply fact that they taste just like regular pancakes and my kids love them! My non-allergic child loves them even better then regular pancakes so I'll stick with this recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoshi_mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
These were great! We are on an elimination diet so no eggs and dairy for now, as well as having a weekend visitor who is extremely allergic to eggs, so these are a life saver! A slightly different texture than regular fluffy pancakes, but good overall! Like others we found the batter a little thick so we added a little coconut milk to it. I made them again with blueberries and they were awesome! Thanks for a great recipe that we'll use again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I tried it b/c i did not have milk or eggs! We love the pancakes! I used splenda instead of white sugar, tastes fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Adams

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Pretty good if you like thin pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
An excellent base recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I tried making them as Vegan Whole Wheat Pancakes and they were great with just a little extra baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
i have made these several times now and they are PERFECT. They turn a really nice golden brown in my cast iron skillet. I'll try to upload pics. This recipe doesn't have milk or eggs like typical pancakes and it turned out awesome and even better knowing it didn't have animal bodily fluids in it. I use this recipe and have even added pumpkin pie spice and shredded carrots. I also like the fact that it still turns out great without almond or soy milk. So glad you posted this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Great pancakes! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marykevinaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Delicious pancakes! I made as directed except added 2 tsp vanilla extract. The batter was very thin, and I felt I needed to add 3 T. flour. And then I still got 1/4 inch pancakes, at best! But the flavor was great, not like buttermilk pancakes, but reminded me of crepes. My wife liked them better than the Bisquick pancakes I usually make. I cooked them in a non-stick skillet, and sprayed a little Pam at first, but then I realized I didn't even need that. They cook quickly on med-high heat, 2-3 minutes each side, but they come out very light colored. The texture may have been very slightly gummy, but this may have been because I over-stirred the batter and only let it sit a few minutes before cooking. I'm not a vegan, but wanted to try lower-calorie pancakes, and I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tullahoma, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Great recipe....my children loved it. We have a son with numerous and severe food allergies, and I was excited to find a recipe that did not involve any of his trigger foods. The only thing I did different was used whole wheat organic flour (we can't use any other because of allergic reactions) and instead of baking powder- which we can't use either, I simply used baking soda and it came out great! They loved it and were even asking for seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Chocolate Cake

This cake is so dense, moist, and chocolatey, no one will guess it's vegan.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States