Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I didn't have any oil or substitute so I just made these with the dry ingredients and water, added a little vanilla and cinnamon for flavour. I did add a tiny bit more water for consistency. These pancakes cooked well and quickly - I did spread the batter around a little in the pan, but unlike other reviews mine came out cooked all the way through, no rubbery spot in the middle. The consistancy of the cooked pancakes was maybe a little more rubbery than normal pancakes, but once I put on syrup they were perfect, no decernable difference from milk & egg recipes! Yum yum yum am so glad to find this recipe, I haven't had eggs or milk for a while and just ran out of oil/butter so am happy to find this!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Made these for myself and 9 month old son. Turned out great and we loved them! Much fluffier than I thought they would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This recipe is a great fluffy pancake recipe. I've made these several times, and they are consistently fluffy. Just don't over mix the batter! We're not vegan, but I prefer this recipe over some traditional pancake recipes. This recipe comes in handy if you are out of eggs, especially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Bland. Tasted like cooked flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
These pancakes were great! The kids loved them. I always add bananas to my batter. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
They turned out really thin and dense, the flavor was OK... But I guess it's ok if you don't want/can't have the milk or eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I have been trying to be vegan for the past month and wow with recipes like this, I can truly do this! I made it with whole wheat flour and added cinnamon as someone suggested. I did not use sugar, but added vanilla and maple syrup to my liquids. Came out wonderful, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I'm a new mom and I'm breastfeeding but cows milk upsets my baby's stomach. I was craving pancakes and didn't think I could make them without milk then I found this recipe. They turned out better than expected. I did use coconut oil with added a yummy flavor to it but they were delicious, even my hubby agreed they were probably the best pancakes he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
So Yum! Grill pineapple rounds before in the same skillet and pour batter on top, same with apples if you prefer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I am vegan and love pancakes! This recipe makes delicious pancakes that my non vegan kids and friends enjoy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vegan Chocolate Cake

This cake is so dense, moist, and chocolatey, no one will guess it's vegan.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States