Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
used coconut palm sugar, instead of white sugar, and it worked well with the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I'm new to the vegan lifestyle and honestly couldn't even tell the difference from pancakes with eggs! Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I liked this recipe,I took suggestions from other reviews, and made a couple of changes,this is a great recipe,if your vegan or not. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
These pancakes are quite good and very simple to make. First time, I made them as written and for the oil I used organic virgin coconut oil. I try to avoid canola or vegetable oils because of gmos. This morning I made them again but used whole wheat flour, added half a mashed banana and a teaspoon pure vanilla extract along with the coconut oil and I enjoyed them even more! Thank you for the recipe, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Son really wanted pancakes but we were out of eggs. This was excellent with a milk substitution for the water! Had to make a 2nd batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I replaced the oil with applesauce and added a touch of vanilla, cinnamon and nutmeg. wow! So very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynne NYC
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I modified this recipe a little. I used unsweetened vanilla almond milk instead of water, and added vegan chocolate chips and 1/8 tsp orange extract. The were delicious!! And so fast and easy to make!! I will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I was totally disappointed with this recipe. They were flat, bland, and didn't taste like they were cooked all the way through. will not make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
A WONDERFUL addition to my personal Vegan cookbook/menu. A few minor changes to keep from any Gallstone flair-ups; such as, omitting oil and sugar. As an alternative, I used applesauce and agave nectar. THANK YOU for sharing this DELICIOUS recipe; I've been craving pancakes and waffles since becoming a Vegan 5 months ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
white sugar CAN be vegan. Depends on the brand. I buy organic white sugar and it is certified vegan. Not all white sugar is non vegan.....just an fyi....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States