Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
we really like this recipe. I have made it as is, and with adding different ingredients such as blueberries, chocolate chips, bananas and strawberries. They always taste yummy. Thank you for allowing me to make my dairy, soy, and egg allergy son something so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I made them this morning for Ramadan, and followed the recipe to the T. I also added some frozen blueberries and raspberries. They were amazing, simple, and quick. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bilqis Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Truly a wonderful light texture! A great, simple recipe with normal ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I was looking for a very simple vegan pancake recipe to take camping. I plan to mix up the dry ingredients ahead of time and put in zip lock bags. This recipe is perfect, except I changed it to whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I was surprised at how good they tasted. I didn't even miss the eggs. Added a little extra water to thin them out so they spread a bit more but the first pan of mini thicker ones tasted great too. Touch the centre of the pancake before flipping to see if it springs back. If it doesn't, let it sit a little longer. They do cook quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA COLE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Tasted good but was way too thin. Only change I made was subbing 3 TBS of Aunt Jemima's original pancake syrup in place of the sugar and I used coconut oil. Next time I'll add less water I like my pancakes fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Pretty good go to pancake recipe. I like my pancakes more cakey, but these definitely work in a pinch. I do add some vanilla extract to them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maighdlin12
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I didn't have granulated sugar so I used light brown sugar and also added a splash of vanilla extract! So good, couldn't tell they were vegan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
These were fantastic! I did make a couple of adjustments: I used 1c white whole wheat + 1/4c oats (instead of just flour),
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Very good, but lower the flame a bit. Can easily burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Chocolate Cake

This cake is so dense, moist, and chocolatey, no one will guess it's vegan.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States