Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
We have been making this recipe weekly for about two years now. They really are an awesome substitute for regular! They are fluffy and delicious. The recipe is great as written. After making them for so long here are the things I have noticed: staying with the recipe and using water makes them much fluffier than using milk (or a combo of both), using bottled water or filtered water tastes much better than plain tap, canola oil and avocado oil are the best choices, and this recipe is totally forgiving. I measure 2 cups of flour and then eyeball the rest and they always turn out awesome! It is a great template for additions as well, we've added everything from strawberries, blueberries, apples, and vanilla and cinnamon. Great all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Really good! I used 2 tbsp of baking powder instead and they were so light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
these were amazing although I am not a vegan so I used milk instead of water and added cinnamon and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
These pancaked were surprisingly delicious and easy to make! The only word of warning I would give is that the batter yields a larger amount of pancakes than I originally thought. Buuuuuut they are absolutely mouth watering so no one in my house is really complaining :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeidreMaria
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made these because I was out of eggs. Turned out great!!! I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
They where so DELIGHTFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
These were decent, but the batter was way too thick. It wouldn't spread at all when it hit the pan. I added almond milk to thin the batter out, and the consistency was much better. It was my toddler's first time eating pancakes, and she loved them. They have a hint of sweetness to them, which I enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
These are good, but they're a little thinner than what I like. I reduced the water to 1 cup and added 1/2 tsp of baking soda and 1 1/2 tsp vinegar to make them be tall and fluffy. Works like a charm! Either way, I'm just happy my 2 year old with food allergies can enjoy pancakes and they're good enough I don't have to make 2 kinds, we all just eat these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie-Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This recipe didn't work for me. I made them exactly the way the instructions said, yet I ended up with very gummy, sticky pancakes. Just to make sure I hadn't messed up I tried again. The problem is that these don't have enough liquid. I used soymilk and earth balance butter substitute. Replaced 1 1/4 cups water with 1 3/4-2 1/4 cup soy milk (depends of how fluffy you like your pancakes) and add in around a tablespoon of the butter substitute (if you add the butter substitute, you can take out the oil). I wouldn't recommend this one without modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States