Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I'm not a vegan.. I just didn't have any eggs or milk in the house and was to lazy to go to the store. These hit the spot. The only difference I made was I added 1 tsp. of vanilla extract. These are a bit blander and gummier than regular pancakes but for not having any milk or eggs in them..5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlishaL.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
They are pretty good. They could use something else though, maybe cinnamon. I was satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I am lactose intolerant so I am always looking for recipes that don't use dairy. These pancakes are AMAZING!! I added 1 tbsp of vanilla, 1/2tbls cinnamon, 1/4tsp of nutmeg to give it a fall flair. I love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
These are delicious! I've been looking for lactose-free pancakes, and these are great. I think they look and taste like any other buttermilk pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Very good pancakes that the whole family loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I replaced the water with milk and oil with butter (ran out of eggs and already had the milk and butter in the bowl). Cooked them on low. Still turned out fluffy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
These were good! I had no milk and needed to feed my husband-these did the trick! I used 1/4 cup wheat flour and added about 1/8 cup more water. They were kind of thick, but cooked well and were nice and fluffy and tasty. It's great to have a good back-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
A delicious recipe for vegans who miss pancakes! A warning, though: it's not truly vegan if you use most white sugar (produced with animal bone char). I subbed organic natural cane sugar and it worked just fine. I also added blueberries and found that it worked a bit better with the heat closer to medium than medium high on our stovetop griddle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
These came out great the first time. I substituted oat flour for regular flour and 1 C of vanilla soy milk for 1 C of the water. This is a very easy to make recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Mihalo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
We tried those with our gluten free flour mix and 1/2Cup coconut milk 3/4Cup water It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Chocolate Cake

This cake is so dense, moist, and chocolatey, no one will guess it's vegan.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States