Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kelsey Renae Echols
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I am a nanny and when the parents don't have any eggs in the house this is my go-to breakfast for the kids. They eat them right up! I add blueberries to the pancakes and theh live them even more. A banana on the side completes this easy breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Had to add more sugar and also added cinnamon and vanilla extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Goulet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
This is the best pancake recipe I have ever made. It will be the only one I make from now on-- and I'm not even vegan. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittni Switser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erica Cartwright
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Very good! I added a tsp of vanilla and some cinnamon to recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Cartwright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
These were amazing! And not just because they were vegan like people are saying. They worked out great, I subbed flour for spelt flour, white sugar for coconut sugar, didn't add salt, and added vanilla and cinnamon. Soooooo delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
These were delicious and no one would know that they were vegan (if you have anti-vegan eaters in your household). A few things I like to add/change for my own personal preference: I used 1/2 cup coconut milk and 3/4 cup water for the liquid portion, added a few dairy-free chocolate chips and fried in vegan "butter" (the brand is called Earth Balance and it's excellent!). Bon appetit everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
when i mixed the batter there was too many dry ingredients. it came out like a dough the three times i made it. i tried adding oil and soymilk but neither worked. when i put it in the pan, it wouldn't stick together or flip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This is a great basic recipe. It was a bit bland. Next time, will doctor them up with spices, fruit and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I was hungry and didn't want to go to the store. I had all of the ingredients in the pantry, so I thought I would give it a spin. Perfect! They were quick, easy, and tasty. I did add 1/4 tsp of vanilla extract ... and I would recommend cooking them on high heat to get them to a nice, golden brown. But this is a highly recommended recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I was a little nervous at first because the batter was super thin when we poured in the wet ingredients. They came out okay though! Very delicious. My girlfriend is vegan and she really appreciated the simple recipe with fest taste. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States