Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I added just a little more water than called for but that was because I also added cinnamon and apples! Perfect and delicious...I was so happy to find a recipe without eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I made the recipe exactly as shown. The first half of pancakes were pale and anemic looking. The second half looked better but they were very rubbery in texture. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I loved it! Cooked it as a afternoon breakfast and fell in love. I added 1 cup of soy milk and then 1/4 of water for a "milky" add to it. For flavor i added a teaspoon of vanilla extract. Trust me they are great!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I love this recipe!! My toddler has an egg and dairy allergy and he enjoyed having pancakes finally. The only thing I changed was 1 cup of soy milk and 1/4 cup of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I always love it when I find a simple, delicious recipe that even the barest cabinets would have the ingredients for. Simply delicious, easy, light and fluffy!! I like mine a tad bit sweeter, so I use twice the amount of sugar. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplefish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
i made these for bf's breakfast and he said they were good.. they didn't cooked all the way through but i was also using a regular frying pan, not a griddle so the temperature may have been the issue.. thank God he's not picky.. the batter was a bit on the thick side so i thinned it out with a bit of water after i saw how the first pancake came out.. i was basically looking for a recipe that didn't require any eggs b/c we're out.. we were trying to use up some leftover cream cheese frosting so i only used half the sugar.. it worked.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Loved this recipe! I added a 1/4 cup of choppes pecans and 1/2 cup of applesauce to mine and they were divine! While I do agree that raw sugar is best I only had powdered sugar and whole wheat flour in the cabinet and so that is what I used. ::shrug:: Yummy in my tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWax

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
filed under 'what the f did i just eat?'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
These were extremely dense. This isn't as good as the last vegan pancake recipe I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mer in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troutdale, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
These were Delicous & fluffy! Thank you for a basic pancake recipe. I didn't have to run to the store to get extra eccentric ingredients. As a vegan, I rate actual butter milk pancakes a 1. This recipe is so darn good, easy & is def a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Chocolate Cake

This cake is so dense, moist, and chocolatey, no one will guess it's vegan.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States