Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I have made this recipe at least a dozen times and now have it memorized. I have followed it to the T (except I always use whole wheat flour) and even made substitutions (agave nectar for sugar and almond milk for the water) and every time have had perfect pancakes. The batter is super thick but I prefer that because I can scoop it easily to make uniform pancakes. Amazingly these are the fluffiest pancakes I have ever made and replaced another recipe from this site as my "go to". The batter also keeps well for a couple of days in the fridge for a quick breakfast on the weekends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlchance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I thought that these were great! I'm not vegan but I try to eat vegan/vegetarian versions of things whenever possible because it's better for you. I really loved how these came out! The only thing that I changed was I added 3tsp cinnamon but that's only because I eat cinnamon with almost everything (I LOVE it). I think next time i'm going to try using sparkling water instead of regular water to see if they can be even fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slytle90
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Yum! I recently became vegan a month ago so this is my first time trying vegan pancakes. I substituted whole wheat flour. I also used 1 cup almond milk + 1/4 cup water as suggested by another user. I omitted the sugar since I was going to put syrup on them anyway and added 2 tsp cinnamon. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
These have served me well. My friend Sara loves them, and even though she is no longer vegan, she requests for these anyway. Fantastic recipe, much better than a mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
loved it but i used 1 cup water 1/4 cup milk and i added some nutmeg, cinnamon and vanilla essence to it!! it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I'm not a vegan.. I just didn't have any eggs or milk in the house and was to lazy to go to the store. These hit the spot. The only difference I made was I added 1 tsp. of vanilla extract. These are a bit blander and gummier than regular pancakes but for not having any milk or eggs in them..5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlishaL.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
They are pretty good. They could use something else though, maybe cinnamon. I was satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I am lactose intolerant so I am always looking for recipes that don't use dairy. These pancakes are AMAZING!! I added 1 tbsp of vanilla, 1/2tbls cinnamon, 1/4tsp of nutmeg to give it a fall flair. I love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
These are delicious! I've been looking for lactose-free pancakes, and these are great. I think they look and taste like any other buttermilk pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Very good pancakes that the whole family loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Chocolate Cake

This cake is so dense, moist, and chocolatey, no one will guess it's vegan.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Harvest Vegan Nut Roast

See how to make a hearty vegan main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States