Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This recipe was ok. I mean it didn't taste that good to me but my family (liked) it the only problem is the taste it was a weird mixture of sour and sweet not a good mix for pancakes but I will try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by theredwillow
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
It wasn't a "flavor explosion", but it was a great way to deliver maple syrup to my mouth. Cook pancakes for around a minute and a half on each side over MEDIUM LOW heat \
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
So great! I added some fresh blueberries and was impressed with how delicious these were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
we really like this recipe. I have made it as is, and with adding different ingredients such as blueberries, chocolate chips, bananas and strawberries. They always taste yummy. Thank you for allowing me to make my dairy, soy, and egg allergy son something so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I made them this morning for Ramadan, and followed the recipe to the T. I also added some frozen blueberries and raspberries. They were amazing, simple, and quick. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bilqis Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Truly a wonderful light texture! A great, simple recipe with normal ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I was looking for a very simple vegan pancake recipe to take camping. I plan to mix up the dry ingredients ahead of time and put in zip lock bags. This recipe is perfect, except I changed it to whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I was surprised at how good they tasted. I didn't even miss the eggs. Added a little extra water to thin them out so they spread a bit more but the first pan of mini thicker ones tasted great too. Touch the centre of the pancake before flipping to see if it springs back. If it doesn't, let it sit a little longer. They do cook quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA COLE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Tasted good but was way too thin. Only change I made was subbing 3 TBS of Aunt Jemima's original pancake syrup in place of the sugar and I used coconut oil. Next time I'll add less water I like my pancakes fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Pretty good go to pancake recipe. I like my pancakes more cakey, but these definitely work in a pinch. I do add some vanilla extract to them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States