Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
SO good! Added mashed banana, cinnamon, some homemade vanilla. I used raw sugar as some others did. Also substituted almond milk for the water. These are wonderful. These will be our pancakes from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiersten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Photo by Caroline
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I was in the middle of making another pancake recipe when I realized that we didn't have any eggs left. A quick search led me to this recipe and it didn't disappoint! They were fluffy, delicious, and turned out perfectly brown each time. Best when eaten immediately. Because I had already started with another recipe, I already had 3/4 cup rice milk with 2 tbsp vinegar so I filled up to 1 1/4 c with water. I recommend it whether you are vegan or not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I had no eggs or milk, but really wanted pancakes. This recipe was perfect. Granted, the texture is going to be slightly off because there are no eggs but other than that is was exactly what I was looking for. I added a teaspoon of vanilla just because I like my pancakes a little sweet, but other than that, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn R

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Altamont, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I made these pancakes bc we ran out of eggs. but I have to say they're delicious. I did change them a bit, I used almond milk instead of water and added bananas. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Great recipe, made delish pancakes. It was my 1 time making them so i had literally no idea about anything. The only changes i made was not adding salt and using RAW sugar, which is truly vegan (and healtier btw). Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polina
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
i made these just like the recipe says and the pancakes have a gel layer in the center! how do you fix that?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
These pancakes were very good. I followed the recipe and added cinnamon and vanilla to the batter. They were sweet without being overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I had a vegan friend come to visit for breakfast. The batter for these are super thick! Don't thin it out. Once you get it on the griddle smoosh the batter a bit so that the pan. Three stars cause I had to add spices to make these taste good and cause they aren't like non vegan pancakes. If I were vegan, this might be a 4 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
WOW YUMMY. I was out of eggs and the kids wanted chocolate chip pancakes so I quick looked up vegan pancakes and this was on top so I gave it a whorl. Last time I tried one they were all rubbery and gross so I wasn't expecting much - WOW five stars! We added chocolate chips and bananas. I also mixed some vanilla soy milk in for the water to up the nutritional content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Fantastic - can't tell they are vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Chocolate Cake

This cake is so dense, moist, and chocolatey, no one will guess it's vegan.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Harvest Vegan Nut Roast

See how to make a hearty vegan main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States