Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made these for the family when we had run out of practically everything, and they were way better than I thought they'd be! I actually liked them more than regular pancakes. We ate them with vanilla cream and I added extra sugar to them, but I have a sweet tooth so it's not really necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I made as above except added a teaspoon of dried culinary lavender and a teaspoon of vanilla. Made even better with strawberry sauce. I'll be making this one again. And again. And again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
These pancakes were amazing! I changed some things; for starters i read the reviews of others who've tried it, so I knew that the pancakes would be on the pale side, and just waited till it started bubbling like regular pancakes to flip. i changed the water/oil part to 1 cup of milk and 1/4 of water. I also took the suggestions from others and added a little cinnamon and vanilla extract, and lastly i used butter in the pan rather than using the oil at all. It came out really good, thank you! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I love these. My son and I enjoy them many days throughout the week/end! He can't have cows milk, or eggs, so this is a really great alternative to regular pancakes. We always add blueberries! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
They turned out very thin and doughy, no matter how long I cooked them for. I tried every temperature with every amount of time and they never turned out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
These were great!! I adjusted the recipe by adding a bit of almond milk, vanilla, and cinnamon. I also added chocolate chips and marshmallows (all vegan of course) to make them into s'more pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
As is the recipe is not vegan to start with. Secondly the batter was barely thicker than water. I had to add several tablespoons of flower and a "flax egg." Overall not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Turned out great. I used 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 un bleached flour, about a quarter cup soy milk, and a little extra water. Cut the sugar (I doubled the recipe so I cut it to 3 TB instead of 4), added about a tsp of vanilla and fresh blueberries. Every pancake turned out nice-even the first batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meghanbarry
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I have been making this recipe for a week now and it is truly amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I'm not vegan, but I ran out of eggs so decided to I've these a try. I used 2 tbs of applesauce in place of oil, used raw sugar instead of white,and added cinnamon...my kids loved them! I only gave a 4 because without the cinnamon they have been lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States