Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Great base recipe! I made the following changes: (a) one cup of whole wheat flour; (b) 1/2 cup ground oats; (c) vanilla yogurt instead of oil; (c) omitted the sugar. I made these for my 11-month-old. I served them with pureed stewed apricots. They were a big hit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My god, these are phenomenal, i see no reason to make any other recipe ever again. Scraping by till pay day always takes me to vegan recipes and they are always the best. I added the cinnamon and vanilla that so many others mention, and had about 1/2 cup of plain yogurt that I used in the wet ingredients. Never looking back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Omg I was in between paydays and wanted pancakes needless to say I thought I would try vegan since I had no eggs or milk, I will cook my pancakes like this from now on by the way I used slpenda reg and brn sugar instead of reg sugar and lite butter excellent. Thankx for your creation.Barb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
these were not good, I even added vanilla and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Very good. I only put one teaspoon of sugar to make the taste neutral and it was perfect for either salty or sweet topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vigidis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I didn't have any oil or substitute so I just made these with the dry ingredients and water, added a little vanilla and cinnamon for flavour. I did add a tiny bit more water for consistency. These pancakes cooked well and quickly - I did spread the batter around a little in the pan, but unlike other reviews mine came out cooked all the way through, no rubbery spot in the middle. The consistancy of the cooked pancakes was maybe a little more rubbery than normal pancakes, but once I put on syrup they were perfect, no decernable difference from milk & egg recipes! Yum yum yum am so glad to find this recipe, I haven't had eggs or milk for a while and just ran out of oil/butter so am happy to find this!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Made these for myself and 9 month old son. Turned out great and we loved them! Much fluffier than I thought they would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This recipe is a great fluffy pancake recipe. I've made these several times, and they are consistently fluffy. Just don't over mix the batter! We're not vegan, but I prefer this recipe over some traditional pancake recipes. This recipe comes in handy if you are out of eggs, especially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Bland. Tasted like cooked flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
These pancakes were great! The kids loved them. I always add bananas to my batter. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Chocolate Cake

This cake is so dense, moist, and chocolatey, no one will guess it's vegan.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States