Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
It is a great base recipe but definitely needs to be personalized. I have made it with a bit of cinnamon and vanilla but currently I'm loving it with a handful of unsweetened coconut flakes and a tsp of almond extract. I also always replace half the water with whatever nondairy milk I have in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This recipe has always turned out fantastic for us, and we've been using it for years. Make sure to not over mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristyn Williamson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This was incredibly simple and quick. I didn't have milk on hand so I looked for an alternative, amd im glad I found this recipe! Tbh, I like this better than recipes with milk. I did use the oil with the water, but used butter when it came to making them in the pan. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Really liked these. Thicker than I prefer but they were very light so it didn't matter. Added some cinnamon to the batter & they were really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caryn Hasselblad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mieshka
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Like other reviewers said, these pancakes are not as dense as ones with milk or eggs. I let the batter sit for 10 minutes or so before cooking. I tripled the recipe (but put less water) and it yielded 22 fluffy pancakes. I spread a thin layer of leftover bacon grease on each pancake. My husband was raving about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mieshka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I was skeptical of vegan pancakes at first but to my surprise they were delicious! I did not add the salt and I used organic sugar since regular white sugar is not vegan (who wants bones in their sugar?!). Honestly, they tasted a lot like white cake to me but not overly sweet at all. I will definitely make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Halifax, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
used coconut palm sugar, instead of white sugar, and it worked well with the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I'm new to the vegan lifestyle and honestly couldn't even tell the difference from pancakes with eggs! Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I liked this recipe,I took suggestions from other reviews, and made a couple of changes,this is a great recipe,if your vegan or not. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
These pancakes are quite good and very simple to make. First time, I made them as written and for the oil I used organic virgin coconut oil. I try to avoid canola or vegetable oils because of gmos. This morning I made them again but used whole wheat flour, added half a mashed banana and a teaspoon pure vanilla extract along with the coconut oil and I enjoyed them even more! Thank you for the recipe, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States