Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I always love it when I find a simple, delicious recipe that even the barest cabinets would have the ingredients for. Simply delicious, easy, light and fluffy!! I like mine a tad bit sweeter, so I use twice the amount of sugar. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplefish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
i made these for bf's breakfast and he said they were good.. they didn't cooked all the way through but i was also using a regular frying pan, not a griddle so the temperature may have been the issue.. thank God he's not picky.. the batter was a bit on the thick side so i thinned it out with a bit of water after i saw how the first pancake came out.. i was basically looking for a recipe that didn't require any eggs b/c we're out.. we were trying to use up some leftover cream cheese frosting so i only used half the sugar.. it worked.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Loved this recipe! I added a 1/4 cup of choppes pecans and 1/2 cup of applesauce to mine and they were divine! While I do agree that raw sugar is best I only had powdered sugar and whole wheat flour in the cabinet and so that is what I used. ::shrug:: Yummy in my tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWax

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
These were extremely dense. This isn't as good as the last vegan pancake recipe I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mer in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troutdale, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
These were Delicous & fluffy! Thank you for a basic pancake recipe. I didn't have to run to the store to get extra eccentric ingredients. As a vegan, I rate actual butter milk pancakes a 1. This recipe is so darn good, easy & is def a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
i used 2 tbsp of oil, and used milk (yes i know not vegan) instead of water. they were really great. the batter is really thin at first, but after sitting for a few minutes thickens up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Thanks for a great and easy recipe! I'm definitely not a cook and they came out looking like pancakes so that's a plus :) I substituted for whole grain flour and stevia instead of sugar and they tasted great. I don't even think I sifted it right, I pretty much just fluffed it a little with a fork. Added Vermont maple syrup, vegan butter, and strawberries. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
So, these pancakes are the best I've ever made... bar none. They are so light, they are like literally heavenly. And they are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Renee Shol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I made these for my son who is allergic to eggs and milk. My husband and other kids who are not allergic said these were the best pancakes ever!!!!it is a keeper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made these for the family when we had run out of practically everything, and they were way better than I thought they'd be! I actually liked them more than regular pancakes. We ate them with vanilla cream and I added extra sugar to them, but I have a sweet tooth so it's not really necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States