Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
For vegan pancakes these weren't bad, but they were quite bland, the texture was slightly odd & there was too much salt in the recipe. In saying that, if I was making breakfast for a vegan, I would prob come back to this recipe & add some sugar or vanilla, and take out half of the salt. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Fantastic!! I am loving these pancakes, they are so easy to make and taste if not better than pancakes made with eggs and milk, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Very good but I had a problem with the amount of flour vs. liquid. I had to keep adding flour to get the right consistency. I think the extra 1/4 C is too much. I used almond milk instead of water and I recommend everyone use milk as well. Usually I add vanilla but I totally forgot this time. I think that would have made these perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terese The Novelist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
i love these things and make them at least 2-3 times a week :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
These pancakes are amazing! I was hesitant to try them at first, but my daughter is allergic to dairy so we took the plunge and WOW! We probably won't go back to our other pancake recipe ever again. Not only are they tastier but they are less expensive to make too! To the reviewers who didn't like the outcome, keep in mind there are some things you need to know to get a perfect pancake. The biggest rule is after the batter is mixed, disturb it as little as possible! (and don't over mix to begin with) Also, once batter is mixed, let it sit in the bowl for a good 5-10 minutes. This ensures a fluffy pancake, as well as using the correct heat level. To the reviewers who complain of the middle being uncooked, that's not the recipe's fault, it sounds like your heat was too high. It takes a good 2 minutes on EACH side to cook correctly. If your pancakes look done before that, your heat is too high. Set a timer. Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe! Next time I will substitute some flour with whole wheat flour & the water with 1/2 almond milk (perhaps vanilla infused).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyasMommy
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Like many other reviewers suggested, I added a little vanilla and ground cinnamon to the batter. I used 3/4 cup almond milk and 1/2 cup water. I also used a mix of white and light brown sugar. This recipe produced the best pancakes I have ever made (vegan or otherwise).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgaughan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
If you have a family with a restricted diet this is the best recipe for pancakes! I have an eggless cook book and the pancake recipe isn't as good as this one. Thank you for sharing it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKING4MYBOYS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
So delicious. Mine weren't vegan since I made some changes. I added some vanilla and cinnamon per suggestions from reviewers and replaced some of the water with half and half. I also used butter in the pan instead of oil. But seriously, these came out SO good. Fluffy, crispy edges, not at all too tough or chewy. Really just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Good basic recipe, but I recommend using almond or soy milk in place of water, and adding about 1/2 tsp vanilla or cinnamon. You can also cook these as waffles and they crisp up really nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Chocolate Cake

This cake is so dense, moist, and chocolatey, no one will guess it's vegan.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States