Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I originally tried this because I was out of eggs, but now it's my default recipe. The texture is great; I add a little vanilla but change nothing else. Be warned that the "nine pancakes" this makes are quite small--I halved the recipe and made one large (but not ridiculously large) pancake. For three people I'd probably double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Wow! These are amazing! I followed the recipe exactly, and had no problems. Loved how fast these are to make, the simple ingredient list, and that they are cheaper than regular pancakes. Of course, they lack the buttermilk flavor typical in most pancakes, but still taste so good. Second time I made them I added 1/2 t. vanilla extract and that was good too. It made 6 pancakes, which was enough to give me and my husband a very satisfying breakfast along with some fruit. We have this for breakfast a couple times a week now. Thanks so much!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Best vegan pancakes I have made. I used unsweetened almondmilk, cinnamon, and vanilla. Remember that recipes are only guidelines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
These are great! Since I was smothering them in syrup, I took another reviewer's advice and used 1.5 c whole wheat flour. I also added a bit of cinnamon to the dry ingredients and used 1 cup almond milk + 1/2 cup water. Definitely use a spatula to spread these a little thinner when cooking--the batter is quite thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliaem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
They were a little gooey on the inside but the taste was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by owlison

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I have made this recipe at least a dozen times and now have it memorized. I have followed it to the T (except I always use whole wheat flour) and even made substitutions (agave nectar for sugar and almond milk for the water) and every time have had perfect pancakes. The batter is super thick but I prefer that because I can scoop it easily to make uniform pancakes. Amazingly these are the fluffiest pancakes I have ever made and replaced another recipe from this site as my "go to". The batter also keeps well for a couple of days in the fridge for a quick breakfast on the weekends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlchance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I thought that these were great! I'm not vegan but I try to eat vegan/vegetarian versions of things whenever possible because it's better for you. I really loved how these came out! The only thing that I changed was I added 3tsp cinnamon but that's only because I eat cinnamon with almost everything (I LOVE it). I think next time i'm going to try using sparkling water instead of regular water to see if they can be even fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slytle90
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Yum! I recently became vegan a month ago so this is my first time trying vegan pancakes. I substituted whole wheat flour. I also used 1 cup almond milk + 1/4 cup water as suggested by another user. I omitted the sugar since I was going to put syrup on them anyway and added 2 tsp cinnamon. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
These have served me well. My friend Sara loves them, and even though she is no longer vegan, she requests for these anyway. Fantastic recipe, much better than a mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
loved it but i used 1 cup water 1/4 cup milk and i added some nutmeg, cinnamon and vanilla essence to it!! it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Vegan Chocolate Cake

This cake is so dense, moist, and chocolatey, no one will guess it's vegan.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States