Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
These were decent, but the batter was way too thick. It wouldn't spread at all when it hit the pan. I added almond milk to thin the batter out, and the consistency was much better. It was my toddler's first time eating pancakes, and she loved them. They have a hint of sweetness to them, which I enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
These are good, but they're a little thinner than what I like. I reduced the water to 1 cup and added 1/2 tsp of baking soda and 1 1/2 tsp vinegar to make them be tall and fluffy. Works like a charm! Either way, I'm just happy my 2 year old with food allergies can enjoy pancakes and they're good enough I don't have to make 2 kinds, we all just eat these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie-Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This recipe didn't work for me. I made them exactly the way the instructions said, yet I ended up with very gummy, sticky pancakes. Just to make sure I hadn't messed up I tried again. The problem is that these don't have enough liquid. I used soymilk and earth balance butter substitute. Replaced 1 1/4 cups water with 1 3/4-2 1/4 cup soy milk (depends of how fluffy you like your pancakes) and add in around a tablespoon of the butter substitute (if you add the butter substitute, you can take out the oil). I wouldn't recommend this one without modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I loved these! We are not Vegan at all (Meat Lovers Here) However my two youngest children are allergic to both Dairy and Eggs so in baking I must go for the Vegan recipes. I love this recipe for the simply fact that they taste just like regular pancakes and my kids love them! My non-allergic child loves them even better then regular pancakes so I'll stick with this recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoshi_mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
These were great! We are on an elimination diet so no eggs and dairy for now, as well as having a weekend visitor who is extremely allergic to eggs, so these are a life saver! A slightly different texture than regular fluffy pancakes, but good overall! Like others we found the batter a little thick so we added a little coconut milk to it. I made them again with blueberries and they were awesome! Thanks for a great recipe that we'll use again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I tried it b/c i did not have milk or eggs! We love the pancakes! I used splenda instead of white sugar, tastes fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Adams

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Pretty good if you like thin pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
An excellent base recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I tried making them as Vegan Whole Wheat Pancakes and they were great with just a little extra baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
i have made these several times now and they are PERFECT. They turn a really nice golden brown in my cast iron skillet. I'll try to upload pics. This recipe doesn't have milk or eggs like typical pancakes and it turned out awesome and even better knowing it didn't have animal bodily fluids in it. I use this recipe and have even added pumpkin pie spice and shredded carrots. I also like the fact that it still turns out great without almond or soy milk. So glad you posted this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States