Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
These were delicious and no one would know that they were vegan (if you have anti-vegan eaters in your household). A few things I like to add/change for my own personal preference: I used 1/2 cup coconut milk and 3/4 cup water for the liquid portion, added a few dairy-free chocolate chips and fried in vegan "butter" (the brand is called Earth Balance and it's excellent!). Bon appetit everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
when i mixed the batter there was too many dry ingredients. it came out like a dough the three times i made it. i tried adding oil and soymilk but neither worked. when i put it in the pan, it wouldn't stick together or flip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This is a great basic recipe. It was a bit bland. Next time, will doctor them up with spices, fruit and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I was hungry and didn't want to go to the store. I had all of the ingredients in the pantry, so I thought I would give it a spin. Perfect! They were quick, easy, and tasty. I did add 1/4 tsp of vanilla extract ... and I would recommend cooking them on high heat to get them to a nice, golden brown. But this is a highly recommended recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I was a little nervous at first because the batter was super thin when we poured in the wet ingredients. They came out okay though! Very delicious. My girlfriend is vegan and she really appreciated the simple recipe with fest taste. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jadie15
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Awesome vegan pancakes!! I did half a cup of rice milk and the rest water. Turned out really good. I would add some vanilla bean paste next time though. A bonus is this mix works awesome for waffles as well. I did up a batch in the pan and a batch in the waffle iron and they both came out awesome!! Thanks for the recipie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diann
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Better than box could cut sugar slightly if watching calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This recipe is amazing! These pancakes taste so delicious and are much healthier than the ones I've been making. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I love that this is such a simple and tasty recipe. I add chopped strawberries or raspberries to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Love this recipe. I don't always have eggs or butter in my fridge so this is perfect. And they taste great too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States