Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I've been making pancakes (vegan and non) for years and have never made pancakes as good as these. Light, fluffy and great tasting. I'd submit a photo but we ate them too fast. My only complaint is that I only got 6 pancakes from the above ingredients and we wanted more :) Will make a double batch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I love this pancake. I make up the dry mix ahead of time and keep it in the cupboard. It makes a easy instant mix for the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This recipe ROCKS! Excatly what I was looking for and perfectly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This is a great basic recipe. I would recommend subbing the sugar for agave nectar (for you vegans) and if you make your own steel cut oats (from Bobs Redmill) flour in your vitamix dry blend container you can't go wrong. I'd also recommend putting in some vanilla extract and/or some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mahmoud Rezq
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
The first pancakes I've ever made. it is very easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Great recipe! I have the pancakes cooking as we speak and they are turning out delightful! I did make a few modifications to the recipe though. I added 2 Tbsp of rice milk, a tsp. of vanilla, and an extra Tbsp. of sugar, but that seems to hace done the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Moon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Iobserverbf
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Add bananas and vanilla for a new twist...This recipe lives up to its hype as being very awesome. That said, my wife and made some embellishments that added to the delight. First of all, we cut down on the baking soda to about 1/3 of a teaspoon and substituted brown rice flour and brown sugar (3 tablespoons vs. 2). After pouring in the water we threw in 3/4 of a banana and a smidgeon of vanilla. We topped off the final product with banana slices. Yummy, yummy, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I added just a little more water than called for but that was because I also added cinnamon and apples! Perfect and delicious...I was so happy to find a recipe without eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I made the recipe exactly as shown. The first half of pancakes were pale and anemic looking. The second half looked better but they were very rubbery in texture. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I loved it! Cooked it as a afternoon breakfast and fell in love. I added 1 cup of soy milk and then 1/4 of water for a "milky" add to it. For flavor i added a teaspoon of vanilla extract. Trust me they are great!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States