Vegan Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This recipe was good; however, not vegan. Pasta (such as lasagna sheets) are made with eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This was so so yummy. I had a big block of tofu and didn't want to make stirfry so this was a perfect, simple recipe to use it in. I cut the recipe in half for three people (who love to eat) and we couldn't even finish it! I was worried it wouldn't be very satisfying (as vegan recipes can sometimes be) but I was stuffed afterwards and didn't have to feel guilty because it's so healthy! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This was so yummy and easy to make, I got a bit heavy handed on the garlic and fresh herbs, but ooh so delicious!!! The tofu mixture also makes a nice spread on crackers or Vogel's toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meemees

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This is an outstanding recipe - very fresh tasting and flavorful and not as "heavy" as traditional meat and cheese lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made this for Christmas and non vegans even loved it!! I only used 2 packages spinach and still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
The meat eaters, vegetarians, and vegans all liked this! My meat eating significant other remarked he loved how it seemed much "lighter" and appreciated that it wasn't as heavy and greasy as many meat and cheese heavy lasagnas can be. Ps. no deviations from the recipe, although we found the cooking time to be closer to an hour long in our brand new oven so be sure to leave yourself some extra time just in case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I modified this recipe a bit - used my own homemade spaghetti sauce, and I layered fresh spinach instead of frozen. My husband is on a restricted diet so we try to eat vegan if possible - and this was DEFINITELY a great substitution for regular dairy lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I grew up loving lasagna as my favorite food, however I learned I have dairy allergies and now cannot eat it. I decided to look up a Vegan recipe. I will say I was hesitant on the tofu. I changed the tofu seasonings to 1/2 cup nutritional yeast, 3 Tbsp lemon juice, oregano, basil, parsley, onion powder, Italian seasonings and garlic powder. I didn't measure the seasonings, I just eyeballed it. Turned out alright- mine was not dry at all. I used (drained) water-packed firm tofu.I also added turkey sausage crumbles to the finished sauce. I'm sure tofu "sausage" would work the same if you wanted to add extra flavoring/texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Like others, I doctored a bit with the recipe (no-bake noodles, canned sauce, mixed in a bit of Daiya mozzarella, used a Tofu 'Ricotta' recipe found on this site for the ricotta portion, added a little nutritional yeast to the ricotta mixture) but enjoyed the overall results. I especially enjoyed the fact that my husband just chowed down on his second helping) :-) He did ask if this was one of my "crazy vegan recipes" - the Daiya cheese I "melted" on top gave it away - but he said it had a good overall flavor and that he would eat it again if I cooked it - so I consider it an overall win.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
FANTASTIC RECIPE. I was not expecting it to come out so good. Not only it exceeded expectation, I think it may be in the top 5 best lasagnas I have ever had in my life! I made a couple of modifications - I added a lot more salt than the recipe calls for (personal preference), about 2 tbs sugar to the tomato sauce (a MUST to cut the acidity) and like a previous commenter suggested, I mixed the crumbled tofu with a roux made of flour, vegan margarine and vegetable oil. A non-vegan would never be able to tell the difference. I wasn't even expecting THAT part - the tofu is indistinguishable from ricotta cheese in this recipe! I never write recipe reviews so I was definitively blown away by this one. And I'm not even vegan, I just like the challenge (and health benefits) of vegan cooking. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States