Vegan-Friendly Caramel Buttercream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Amazing frosting. Goes great with the Vegan Cupcakes recipe on all recipes. Look it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was good and the only thing I did different was use all vegan butter, no shortening. It was a really nice compliment to my spice cupcakes (also vegan), but like any caramel buttercream, it's really really sweet. Too sweet for some. Hard to get around that - you really do need all the powdered sugar for consistency, that is if you want to actually frost and not drizzle. Overall very good though, and no one other than the actual vegans knew it was vegan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I needed a frosting and as luck would have it, found one in need of a face. Only 4 stars, I used Real butter! The flavor was YUMMY!! The texture was a bit wonky, so I added a little more milk and that smoothed it right out! I used this to top Pumpkin Ginger cupcakes, but made a sheet cake instead. Thank you LenoreR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
If I could swear on here about how good this was, I would. My partner really assumed it would be no good because it was vegan--then she tried it. Now we're engaged! Actually, it wasn't because of this recipe, but it is really good, and we look forward to serving it to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
so good i ate it plain after i was done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofseven

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
WOW! Super easy to make and extremely good! I couldn't stop licking the bowl. I think I use this to dip my apples in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
BEST FROSTING RECIPE!! I didn't add the shortening, and I added melted chocolate chips, and it turned out amazing. best vegan frosting i've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I made this to go along with a vegan chocolate cake for a vegan coworker's birthday. I had a little trouble following the first part of the recipe and the consistency was a little off at first, but I added a small amount more soy milk and it was slightly better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sah90504

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
tastse good But this is an icing! not frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This is amazing!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Sesame Noodle Salad

Mayonnaise-free pasta salad ideal for picnics and potlucks.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States