Vegan Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Good marinade, nice veg choice. I decided to grill the vegs and skillet cook (w/ the excess marinade) the corn and beans. Good tasting and filling dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This is so great! After reading the reviews, I substituted lemon juice for the vinegar, reduced it and the olive oil to 2 tbsp, and added 1/2 tsp of red pepper and cinnamon. These were so fantastic, my husband ate SIX of them in the same sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Yum!!! I really enjoyed this recipe. I didn't have black beans, so added kidney beans, and used red onion. Then I served it in a whole wheat tortilla with sour cream, cilantro, and salsa. Even the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I didn't have time to marinate, just tossed it altogether, didn't drain and didn't add extra oil to saute. My die-hard, meat-eating husband LOVED it. We ate it wrapped in whole wheat tortillas the first night topped with a little mild salsa and just ate the leftovers as a side dish the next. Hubby did add grilled steak the second go round and of course thought it was better but is STILL willing to eat them without the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I enjoyed this dish and only made a few minor alterations (extra chili powder, a clove of garlic, left out the corn, little less vinegar/oil) came out great! Served with whole grain tortilla shells and even though I'm not supposed to eat it...I topped my fajita with a tsp. of sour cream before wrapping it up. Good stuff! I think sliced avacado would be a nice addition, wish I would have had one at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndreaThePetSitter
Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This recipe was really good. Even my meat eating family enjoyed it! Though I did not have enough time to marinate the dish for 30 minutes it still turned out great! Thank you Nancy! Now I can eat this fajita version when my family is having their chicken fajitas! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
First vegan recipe I tried - a true winner! My kids were at first appalled - "Where's the meat?" but they are still asking me to make them again a month later. I skipped the vinegar, oregano and chili powder, instead opting for lemon juice and ground cumin to give it a more mexican flavor. I also cut back on the amount of oil. Served with homemade fresh guacamole and flour tortillas - vegan's not so bad after all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
My husband complained loudly when he saw the name of this recipe. However, he really like these fajitas. We topped with fresh tomatoes and cilantro (and my husband put cheese on his). I also used only 2 Tbs. oil in the marinade. This is my new fajita recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Delicious! I added some salsa on mine. I ate the leftover filling as a side and as a quesidilla with low fat refried beans and salsa. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
This was soooo tasty and will definitely make this again...soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States