Vegan Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
AWESOME! We left out the corn and only used 2 Tbsp olive oil in the marinade. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
YUM! I added 1 portobello mushroom to add some "meatiness". I also added half a packet of "fajita" seasoning dissolved in water. I also skipped the corn & beans opting for a cold corn & bean salsa on the side. Next time, I will reduce the amount of olive oil as even drained, the serving dish had a ton of oil in it - which made the final few servings way too oily. Definitely great & will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmstarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Point, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
My husband and I are trying to cut down on our meat intake and I wasn't sure if I would like this but it turned out great, only change was omitting green pepper since we aren't fans. I did add some brown rice and black beans as suggested (forgot the corn) and my husband added a bit of cheese to his. Very good and needed no spices after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I have recently decided to try eliminating meat from my family's evening meal one night per week. I just tried this recipe and I was very pleasantly surprised. My husband, who seldom raves about any meal, kept telling me how much he liked this. I loved it too. We had it two nights in a row. I only marinated my veggies for 30 minutes and they turned out very flavorful. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
My family loved this recipe. I used 4 peppers instead of two but then I love peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Salsbery

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I served this as a main dish for an all vegan mex themed meal. I tripled the amount of marinade as it didn't even begain to cover any of the vegtables. After reading others reviews, I lessened the amount of the red wine vinegar by 1/4, and it was fine on that aspect. I added more spice, as my family likes flavor. I also used only one squach and one zucchini while adding more bell pepper in more colors, according to my family's taste. I also didn't drain all the merinade and sauted the veggies in a bit of it to keep more flavor, still turned out rather bland. The merinade I did drain I used to cook chicken in for the non-vegans in the family to add to their fajita. The first time around the food was OK, but rewarmed was no good at all. Which, considering the anoumt this recipe made is wasteful, and I hate to waste. In short, it was alright, but I WILL NOT be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Everyone loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACRET
Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I forgot to buy the zucchini and squash when I went to the store so I don't know how it would taste with thoes but with the remaining veggies this dish was FANTASTIC!!!!! I used the greek style yogurt instead of sour cream and again these were the best!!! I would eat this over any meat filled fajita. Thank you so much for sharing this great recipe with all of us to enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This is my first vegan meal I made for my family. It was wonderful. My husband didn't miss the meat at all! I will make it again for sure. What a great introduction to the vegan diet. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Simple and easy ingredients. The red wine vinegar is what gives it the authentic kick. I added fresh ground garlic and some cayenne pepper to it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States