Vegan Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I thought it was very good! I tweaked the recipe: I used less vinegar than called for, added lime juice to the marinade, and roasted garlic before sauteeing the vegetables. I used lettuce wraps instead of tortillas. I also only used one zucchini and one squash, as I was making the recipe for just two people (it still made ALOT but it was quickly devoured.) I shared the recipe with two non-vegans and they loved it! Also: the leftovers go really well in pasta sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Carver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Made this the other night, it was very tasty. Although I did tweak it a little. I left out the sugar added cayenne pepper and when I added the corn and black beans I also added some cilantro!!!!! It was so good my entire family liked is it even my eleven year old son,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
My husband has recently been eating only vegan foods. This has been a challenge for me in the kitchen but I tried this and he absolutely loves it!! I keep some set aside for myself and add sliced chicken and it is delicious a and healthy!! Totally worth the prep time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This is a delicious recipe which can be easily tweaked. Add a table spoon or two of tomato paste to the marinade and get that savory flavor that we all love in fajitas. I also reduced the amount of vinegar by half which seemed about just right for my families taste. You can also easily use a pre-made fajita seasoning to simplify the recipe if you are in a rush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caleb
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Perfect recipe! Came out just great :) I didn't use as much red wine vinegar as the recipe stated - maybe half and added lemon juice and minced garlic. At the end I put avocado cubes and sriracha sauce on top for added creamy flavor and spiciness. I made some quinoa with chili powder, garlic salt, with caramelized garlic as a side dish that went well with the fajitas and added protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Loved this recipe....we are not vegan, so added some shredded mexican cheese as a garnish & used carb smart whole wheat tortillas to make a yummy wrap. Would consider adding some fresh cooked shrimp or other fish too, although the recipe was filling and perfect as is. Leftover veggies will be used up in lunches this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This was really good i made it tonight foe dinner the only thing I did not put vinegar in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Murillo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Very tasty but lots of steps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
These are really good. It's hard to find delicious vegan recipes sometimes. This is definitely a keeper. To cut back on fat, I only used a small amount of oil and added water during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I cut the recipe in half and still had too many veggies so I had to add more olive oil and spices to let them marinate (I omitted round two of the vinegar because of others reviews saying it was too much and I don't care for vinegar too much). I served it with rice, cheese and sour cream (for the non-vegan). It was pretty tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States