Vegan Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Great idea! I used zucchini, mushrooms, green peppers and onions...then added black beans.. I just sprinkled on a heavy helping of southwest spice I had then servied with cheese and sour cream... sooo good.. didn't miss the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I agree that these were very bland as written. However, with plenty of fresh garlic, extra chili powder and generous sprinklings of cumin, it had a great flavor. I did not use the corn (I wasn't in the mood for its sweetness), and I thought pinto beans were a better addition than black beans. Some of my family put the filling in taco shells. With the changes, I will keep this in my recipe box. It IS a great use of zucchini :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I'm not sure if red wine vinegar is a good part of the marinade. It didn't have an authentic mexican taste to it but overall still tasted pretty good. I'm not vegan so I added sour cream on mine and used whole wheat tortillas. My husband wouldn't let me put the black beans in, though I wanted to. I also don't like canned veggies, so I added frozen corn while cooking the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKY M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This recipe was great as-is. Yummmm! My hubby and daughter added a little bit of sour cream and cheese to theirs. And some salsa because I didn't have any fresh tomatoes. So delicious! We will be making this again soon :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
yummo. everyone loved them. i originally mixed up jasmine rice and pinto beans for the side dish, then next day for leftovers put them in the fajitas. delish! definitely add some more spices, i added cinnamon, and then took a taco seasoning packet, mixed with some water and added that to the marinade. also added avocado to the toppings at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Lammers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
these are great I just love them quick and easy my cook time was shorter by about an hour not sure why, but other than that these taste great.thank you for a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Entirely too sweet for my taste. Did not enjoy. Plus a lot of prep work. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Added a little garlic to the marinade and it was pretty good, though I might use less vinegar next time. I also used mushrooms and omitted the black beans and corn. If you're not vegan, a little sour cream and cheese sets these off perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I made this because I am trying to find recipe's using zucchini and this was good! And I tried it with a flour tortilla and without so I think it's better without. The tortilla hides the flavors of the bell pepper's and the spices to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
These were good right off the stove but the leftovers were not good at all imo. But anyhow I did add more spices to the veggies and I also added in spices to the beans (I used pinto, only because I was making black bean rice). I also made guacamole. I definitely recommend adding in less vinegar and more dry spices. Spices I used were salt, black pepper, paprika, chili powder, cumin, garlic powder etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States