Vegan Curried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
This recipe didn't have enough water for the amount of rice. I ended up using about 3 cups of water instead of the 1 cup as written. That aside the rice was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
I'm a vegetarian and my family are dedicated meat-eaters. I use basmati rice with this AND my family and I love it! Finally, a side we all enjoy! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by madbaker1
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Really tastey stuff went well with my Vegetarian Kufta recipe quite the pair! I found it a tad bit salty, maybe omit the boullion cube next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
good flavor. very easy. added a handfull of golden raisins to add a bit of sweet to go with the heat. had no cumin but didnt really miss it. just added a little extra chilie powder. hubby gobbled it up. maybe benefit with a few slivered almonds as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Didn't much care for it. Very peppery hot, and yet oddly enough not very flavorful despite all the seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Stellar! This rice is packed with flavor. I cooked it first exactly to recipe, but it's so good I've changed up the base idea several times to try different variations. Warning - I like hot, so I like this, but it was a bit too much for my wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
Loved it, though I used brown rice, increased the liquid to 1 and 1/2 cup and the cooking time. Absolutely a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Owdziej

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
This recipe is awesome...my 1 year old and 3 year old love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This smelled SO good while it was cooking! My boyfriend came home, and almost ruined it by lifting the lid. I caught him in time! A fantastic, spicy rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
I've been searching for a great curry recipe and this is definately a keeper! It tasted wonderful. I did use chicken broth instead of veggie and I needed to add an extra cup of water in order for the rice to cook through. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States