Vegan Curried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
This was good. My toddler twins loved it! I had extra people for dinner and ending up mixing it with an insant saffron rice to make it go further. It was still good. I used instant brown rice in the dish and turned out fine. There was soemthing not quite perfect, but I still haven't figured out what it was. I would make it again just to figure it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessinthekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I used this with instant rice. I poured everything in together, at the beginning and it still came out great! I used 1 tbsp Bragg's Liquid Amino's instead of soy sauce. Great recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Really simple, yet great. I only changed amount of water to 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Walpole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Erie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Wow! This was a total disaster! Maybe the recipe is ok for those who know how to cook but...in my case it came out uneatable. The garlic and the other spices got all burned up making the air in the kitchen hard to breathe. Then i mixed in the rice, and covered it, and by the time it was supposedly ready i foudn out that a thick layer of spices and rice got all sticked at the bottom of the pan. I should have probably used a non-sticky recipient, but oh well....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Honestly I wasn't a fan of this. It needs a little "something" to give it that "WOW!" factor...I'm just not sure what it is yet. I'll probably play around with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
This is great! I made it for dinner two nights ago, finished the leftovers for lunch today, then made it again for dinner! When I used almost 2 cups of water the rice cooked much better. I didn't have soy sauce, so I used a little vinegar and brown sugar instead. I stir-fried lots of veggies and some tofu, and served it all with plain yogurt (which helps take the bite out of the spices if they're too much for you). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
All I wanted to do was cook up some wild/brown rice I had sitting around - I never expected to be so happy with the results! This recipe is now one of my favorites, and I've passed it on to alot of people already. It's very versatile and tasty. LOVE IT! I'll keep making it. And making it... and making it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nella0684

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I just found this recipe and...let me tell you...I'm glowing after I eat this rice. If you are vegetarian or vegan you can improvise and add some tofu in the last few minutes. If you eat meat, I think some baked or fried chicken pairs really great with this rice. There's something about the spices that have this magical effect. After you eat it you will feel an overwhelming sense of calm...it's like a drug. And I'm not exagerating, I make this recipe at least once a week and it's always as amazing as the first time I tasted it. I recently started a recipe box where I rate the foods that I make and this one got an A+. Try this rice and you will never go back to RICE A RONI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
this recipe was glorious. though it didn't have all the bite of traditional indian style curry, it was the perfect temperature for people with a low threshold for hot. if anything, the spices could easily be increased to have a more authentic flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States