Vegan Curried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by madbaker1
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Really tastey stuff went well with my Vegetarian Kufta recipe quite the pair! I found it a tad bit salty, maybe omit the boullion cube next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
good flavor. very easy. added a handfull of golden raisins to add a bit of sweet to go with the heat. had no cumin but didnt really miss it. just added a little extra chilie powder. hubby gobbled it up. maybe benefit with a few slivered almonds as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Didn't much care for it. Very peppery hot, and yet oddly enough not very flavorful despite all the seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Stellar! This rice is packed with flavor. I cooked it first exactly to recipe, but it's so good I've changed up the base idea several times to try different variations. Warning - I like hot, so I like this, but it was a bit too much for my wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
Loved it, though I used brown rice, increased the liquid to 1 and 1/2 cup and the cooking time. Absolutely a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Owdziej

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
This recipe is awesome...my 1 year old and 3 year old love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This smelled SO good while it was cooking! My boyfriend came home, and almost ruined it by lifting the lid. I caught him in time! A fantastic, spicy rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
I've been searching for a great curry recipe and this is definately a keeper! It tasted wonderful. I did use chicken broth instead of veggie and I needed to add an extra cup of water in order for the rice to cook through. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
I've made this a couple of times. The first time I thought it was a little salty, so I omit the bouillon and use a homemade broth. Its very good with chicken and onions too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
The smell was a bit much for me, but my father had woken from a deep sleep absolutely loving the smell, reminding him of his grandma's Armenian cooking. It was a nice recipe to try, but I won't make it again unless my father's bagging will make me give in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by family of five

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States