Vegan Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Hi I just need to ask a question because I want to start baking vegan cupcakes. The recipe calls for all purpose flour and white sugar. These are things I usualy put into regular baking. Should I be looking for a special type of all purpose flour or sugar? Organic maybe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Fantastic! I followed the recipe except used chocolate soy milk. My boyfriend recently became vegan and he hadn't indulged in a sweet treat for months. He loved them and more surprising to me...I loved them (I'm definitely NOT a vegan!) No frosting necessary, in my opinion! I'm baking some now for his birthday that would have otherwise been absent a cake treat. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I made these gluten free..... awesome!! I also used less sugar because 1 cup is way too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Amazing! First time ever leaving a comment because these were really, really great. Don't know if I'll ever use a different recipe.....even if I have eggs and butter! Thanks for sharing! I did add cocoa into the dry ingredients, and used the frosting recipe. Still licking my lips!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I goofed & forgot to add the coconut oil... but the muffins came out just fine; perhaps because I used coconut milk, which gave the batter some fat? This is an excellent "base" recipe; I'm looking forward to experimenting with variations, like adding blueberries, cranberries, pumpkin... maybe even trying a savory version with less sugar and sharp cheddar & green chili. These muffins are great to make when you need to accommodate a vegan at the table but also want to please folks accustomed to the texture & quality of muffins made with butter & eggs. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by METG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Amazing cupcakes that come out better than regular ones. Light and fluffy and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnmneal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Camden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Awesome recipe. Made it last night, everybody was raving about these. I did not have coconut oil, so I sub. with canola oil. Also, used an extra 1/2 tsp. of baking powder instead of baking soda and added a little apple juice and o.j. to the mixture. Will make again today with blueberries and baking soda. Very light and fluffy and easy recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I just love vegan cupcakes. You can check out more vegan recipes at www.autumnowlrecipes.blogspot.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Owl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I used half the sugar, soy milk, and canola oil. Still a great recipe producing a soft moist good looking cupcake. I am unable to have milk and milk products and this recipe is perfect. Simple and versatile, I filled the cupcakes with vanilla pudding and topped with chocolate glaze. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I have really enjoyed these cupcakes. I did a test batch as I am making them for a little boy who has milk and egg allergies. Even my husband liked the "Hippie Food" The taste was light and not oily like I though they would be with the coconut oil. I will be making them again. I'd say about 3 dozen so a little boy can have treats on him birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENM0418

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 81-90 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States