Vegan Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Made these cupcakes as a birthday gift for my vegan friend and absolutely loved them. I used the exact recipe and directions and they turned out perfect! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This made delicious easter cake and was enjoyed by my non vegan friends as well. You can replace the coconut oil with earth balance (comes in coconut spread,too) if it is not available
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Thanks ,for sharing this delicious vegan cupcake,since we became vegan I tried a lot of recipes,but this is simple the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I followed the directions, which said to add the coconut oil to the almond milk, but didn't mention that you need to let the almond milk sit out long enough to be above room temperature before you add the oil. If you don't do this, there is NO WAY your coconut oil will do anything other than revert back to it's hardened state, and you'll have massive clumps of coconut oil in your batter that cannot be broken up by any means, which will do nothing other than utterly ruin the batter, and leave you absolutely infuriated. Details like this NEED to be in the recipe since not everyone likes to consider the physics of a 4 1/2 star recipe that should be fine as is. In hindsight, this error should not have happened since I know that coconut oil will solidify at 76 degrees, but when I'm making a recipe, I simply expect the recipe to be accurate, and since the recipe list did not call for WARM milk, it was not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelle V

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Narrowsburg, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Yes, you can make substitutions and it will still turn out fantastic! Made for a wedding, huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
delicious these were so good! I'm vegatarien so this was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
My 11-year old son and I made these and we added two teaspoons of cocoa powder and some carob chips to make chocolate, chocolate chip cupcakes. They were moist and delicious. Though, they did take a few more minutes to bake than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLYVIVE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Made these for a family get-together because my aunt has gone vegan for health reasons. The rest of my family...not vegan. I made a simple frosting made of powdered sugar, orange juice, and orange zest. Everyone, vegan and non-vegan alike, LOVED this. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This cupcake has a different texture to it. It isn't you typical cupcake. After eating it you don't feel like you have a overload of sweets. But if you put icing on it then it is a different story.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
followed it to the T, did not change a single thing, and they came out great. I will never pay $2 a peace at a natural grocery store ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States