Vegan Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
The most moist cupcake I've ever had or made, it was phenomenal. I made a peanut butter frosting to go with it, using almond milk, powdered sugar, and a dash of vanilla extract, and they turned out great. loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made these today and they are delicious. The only substitution I made was to use Smart Balance oil instead of coconut oil. This will be my go to recipe for cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gynelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Vegan food is not yet easily available even in cities like London. I hope that it will be soon when recipes like this one become popular. The reason they are not very common is that many café owners are not familiar with alternative ways of making delicious desserts like this one. I haven’t tried this recipe yet but I am very much looking forward to give it a try. DbaiG Bolee.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Love this recipe but I wish the directions for the frosting was on here! i had to go and find my own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Love This Recipe! Guess What I Made These With Whole Wheat Flour And They Came Out Really Good. I Kept Having Such A Hard Time Making My Cupcakes Fluff Up Without Eggs But These Come Out Really Moist And Fluffy. The Possibilities Are Endless Now With This Basic Recipe. I'm Going To Make Them With Different Add Ins. Very Good And Easy Vegan Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
These were fabulous! And soooo easy to make! I didn't have any apple cider vinegar on hand so I used rice vinegar instead, and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
These taste like cornbread. I will stick to my regular vegan cupcake recipes. =/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Great cupcakes!! Everyone in my family loved these cupcakes. They were very moist. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I made these for my son's birthday and brought them to his class. I got so many hugs! The kids loved them. I didn't have enough coconut oil, so I just used canola, but they turned out great all the same. Nice and tender, and they rose just fine. Next time I make these, I'll make sure I have coconut oil on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States