Vegan Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Just made these - hands down the best cupcakes I've made to date! Followed the recipe, but instead of regular almond milk, I used the low fat vanilla kind (what I had on hand). I also increased the baking soda so 1/4 tsp, and used regular vinegar. Baked for 15 min, and they rose perfectly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dimples delights
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Three more things... I didn't use white sugar but rather raw cane (after running it through the food processor to make fine), substituted vegan | non-hydrogenated | melted shortening for the oil (ran out of olive oil ~ who does that?) and did as a few suggested and added a 1/2 cup of unsweetened cocoa to the second half of the batter. These cupcakes were moist and delightfully delicious. This is now my go-to recipe for cupcakes... Thanks, again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dawn
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
These are delicious! I used coconut milk instead of almond milk and they were still very vanilla-y. Then i made a cherry glaze with conf sugar, cherry oil & vanilla extract. I can't wait to make these again! Next time i want to try a chai glaze over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I was looking for an eggless cupcake recipe for my friend who's allergic to eggs. I used skim milk instead of almond milk and lemon juice instead of vinegar. I also used melted butter instead of coconut oil. I added lemon extract instead of vanilla. They turned out perfect! For those looking for an eggless recipe not necessarily a vegan one this is the recipe for you!! I topped it off with the butter cream frosting II -an eggless frosting added some lemon extract to that as well. They turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
The most moist cupcake I've ever had or made, it was phenomenal. I made a peanut butter frosting to go with it, using almond milk, powdered sugar, and a dash of vanilla extract, and they turned out great. loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made these today and they are delicious. The only substitution I made was to use Smart Balance oil instead of coconut oil. This will be my go to recipe for cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gynelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Vegan food is not yet easily available even in cities like London. I hope that it will be soon when recipes like this one become popular. The reason they are not very common is that many café owners are not familiar with alternative ways of making delicious desserts like this one. I haven’t tried this recipe yet but I am very much looking forward to give it a try. DbaiG Bolee.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Love this recipe but I wish the directions for the frosting was on here! i had to go and find my own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Love This Recipe! Guess What I Made These With Whole Wheat Flour And They Came Out Really Good. I Kept Having Such A Hard Time Making My Cupcakes Fluff Up Without Eggs But These Come Out Really Moist And Fluffy. The Possibilities Are Endless Now With This Basic Recipe. I'm Going To Make Them With Different Add Ins. Very Good And Easy Vegan Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States