Vegan Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Vegan food is not yet easily available even in cities like London. I hope that it will be soon when recipes like this one become popular. The reason they are not very common is that many café owners are not familiar with alternative ways of making delicious desserts like this one. I haven’t tried this recipe yet but I am very much looking forward to give it a try. DbaiG Bolee.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Love this recipe but I wish the directions for the frosting was on here! i had to go and find my own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Love This Recipe! Guess What I Made These With Whole Wheat Flour And They Came Out Really Good. I Kept Having Such A Hard Time Making My Cupcakes Fluff Up Without Eggs But These Come Out Really Moist And Fluffy. The Possibilities Are Endless Now With This Basic Recipe. I'm Going To Make Them With Different Add Ins. Very Good And Easy Vegan Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
These were fabulous! And soooo easy to make! I didn't have any apple cider vinegar on hand so I used rice vinegar instead, and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
These taste like cornbread. I will stick to my regular vegan cupcake recipes. =/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Great cupcakes!! Everyone in my family loved these cupcakes. They were very moist. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I made these for my son's birthday and brought them to his class. I got so many hugs! The kids loved them. I didn't have enough coconut oil, so I just used canola, but they turned out great all the same. Nice and tender, and they rose just fine. Next time I make these, I'll make sure I have coconut oil on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made these with my little niece today, and we both loved them! She really wanted chocolate, so I added 2 tablespoons of cocoa powder plus 1 1/2 tablespoons more of almond milk. I also subbed canola oil for the coconut oil, and they turned out great! (The chocolate flavor was still pretty subtle, so if you want a dark chocolate flavor, you'll need to make more adjustments.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I have tried innumerable vegan cupcake recipes, and they are always a disappointment. This one actually works! They're light, fluffy, springy, just awesome! Yay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
great recipe. make sure to only fill 3/4 of the way so you can frost flat cupcakes. my family loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States