Vegan Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
These were very tasty and no need for frosting. I did change a few ingredients such as vanilla kefir instead of the almond milk and decreased the sugar to 3/4 cup. I now have a go-to egg free cake batter. I might try it with a gluten free flour next time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Very good...I recommend using vanilla flavored almond milk it adds a little bit more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Easy recipe. Cupcakes came out soft and yummy. Didn't rise much. My icing was a disaster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Just made these - hands down the best cupcakes I've made to date! Followed the recipe, but instead of regular almond milk, I used the low fat vanilla kind (what I had on hand). I also increased the baking soda so 1/4 tsp, and used regular vinegar. Baked for 15 min, and they rose perfectly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dimples delights
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Three more things... I didn't use white sugar but rather raw cane (after running it through the food processor to make fine), substituted vegan | non-hydrogenated | melted shortening for the oil (ran out of olive oil ~ who does that?) and did as a few suggested and added a 1/2 cup of unsweetened cocoa to the second half of the batter. These cupcakes were moist and delightfully delicious. This is now my go-to recipe for cupcakes... Thanks, again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dawn
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
These are delicious! I used coconut milk instead of almond milk and they were still very vanilla-y. Then i made a cherry glaze with conf sugar, cherry oil & vanilla extract. I can't wait to make these again! Next time i want to try a chai glaze over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I was looking for an eggless cupcake recipe for my friend who's allergic to eggs. I used skim milk instead of almond milk and lemon juice instead of vinegar. I also used melted butter instead of coconut oil. I added lemon extract instead of vanilla. They turned out perfect! For those looking for an eggless recipe not necessarily a vegan one this is the recipe for you!! I topped it off with the butter cream frosting II -an eggless frosting added some lemon extract to that as well. They turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
The most moist cupcake I've ever had or made, it was phenomenal. I made a peanut butter frosting to go with it, using almond milk, powdered sugar, and a dash of vanilla extract, and they turned out great. loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made these today and they are delicious. The only substitution I made was to use Smart Balance oil instead of coconut oil. This will be my go to recipe for cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gynelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States