Vegan Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I LOOOVEEE this recipe. I have made it so many times and always got excellent results. I have a few friends in my job that are vegan so I always use this recipe when making dessert to my job. No one notice is vegan because the outcome is exactly as regular non vegan cupcakes. VEERRRYY YUUUMMYYYY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by odette7777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Oh man, I tried this recipe. The texture and flavor are awesome! I never would have guessed these are vegan. BTW, all fat coconut milk works great. Family loves them! Dad didn't even know they were vegan! Truly amazing. Not one didn't rise. Again, truly, truly, amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I read the reviews of this recipe, and I was sure to warm the almond milk mixture before I added the melted coconut oil. I made it as a cake and added frozen blueberries to the batter. When the cake cooled, I dusted it with powdered sugar and some chopped toasted coconut flakes. Everyone loved the cake. It was moist and full of flavor. I don't think anyone would guess it was vegan if I didn't tell them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Mine came out gumm. I even put them back in the oven for 10 more minutes hoping they were just undercooked but they were still gummy and stuck to the liners. Not sure where I went wrong; they had a great flavor but I couldn't get past the texture. I also wish that I knew they wouldn't rise much (first time making a vegan cupcake and I'm told that low-rise is the norm) I would have filled them more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Excellent recipe, can substitute almond milk for rice or coconut milk, coconut oil can also be substituted for vegan butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CXI
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I am sooooooooooo far from vegan but made these for my friend. First time making vegan anything, using coconut oil or even tasting almond milk. MY GOD!! These were the best cupcakes I've ever made. So simple yet they punch you in the face with perfection. If anything they were better the next day. Almost like a cheesecake texture. I read through the comments and stole someones idea for some icing as well and it was just a coconut orgasm. My friends mom tried them and wanted the recipe. No way! I'm going to be hanging this recipe over everyones head. If you want to eat it you must go through me first! :p This could almost turn me to the dark side (almost). Totally recommend to EVERYONE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CXI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitimat, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
super easy. super moist. super delicious. this is one of the first vegan recipes I have come across that didn't require ingredients that I didn't have on hand which is the best part. that means I can whip them up anytime. truly this was a fast simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by srhyson
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Great and easy recipe. I have several friends you are vegetarian or vegan. So this Es a great recipe for when I make desserts for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hotplater
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Best vegan cupcakes! Kids loved them! Husband-who never eats sweets ate 5!! Made with Almond coconut milk and substituted 1/4ts vanilla with almond extract. If making minis reduce baking time to about 12min. Careful not to overtake because they WILL become rock hard .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotplater

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This is EXCELLENT -- far better than ordinary cupcakes! First of all, one can use a combination of bread flour and all-purpose flour if necessary. You can mix many kinds of dry ingredients (nuts, chopped fruit, berries, etc.) with this recipe and it turns out great. I personally liked throwing in a dozen or so muddled raspberries and two dozen fresh cranberries I had on hand. This recipe is also nice in that it isn't overwhelmingly sweet, and it doesn't taste like baking soda or baking powder (something I'm sensitive to). The cupcakes can be frozen, refrigerated (etc.) and they're still great. Other comments (from other reviewers): any kind of oil seems to work well (my wife uses vegetable oil), it's important to mix the dry and wet ingredients separately, a hint of orange juice or orange zest can be used, and so on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States