Vegan Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I really liked this recipe. It worked out pretty well, after about 3 "victim" crepes. However, I had the flame on medium high heat, so I never got a chance to swirl the batter. (I actually tried swirling it, but I was only able to do it is if the pan wasn't hot enough, so it really didn't work out.) This was much better for me because it just spread out, but still had the lacy look of crepes. I'm making "crepe Sunday" a new tradition in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My2CatsR2Cool

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I found this to be a wonderful recipe, I did make one change and used wheat flour which made my crepes a little tough as they needed a little more cooking but the recipe was very easy and the taste is marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
wow! this recipe is really amazing, just made it, it was delicious!!! at first it was a little hard to flip, but i let it cook longer and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
The taste is ok, but a little doughy. Next time I'll use less flour. I didn't put the batter in the fridge. I had no problem flipping them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
We just found out my daughter is allergic to milk and eggs, this was a great substitute for crepes made with eggs and milk. I only added a heaping teaspoon of sugar and no syrup. I didn't want a crepe that sweet. I cooked them slowly and they were nice and tender with great flavor. My daughter didn't even notice they were different. We had a strawberry topping with them, she had hers without the cheese filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Ok but not great. Too greasy and breaks easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Very good, didn't miss the eggs at all. I used evaporated milk, real butter, and half molasses and half agave sweetener, no sugar. I don't eat vegan, I just didn't have any eggs, so this was a good alternative recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
These were really excellent and will come out of the pan if they are ready, if they aren't ready they will make a mess. We will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I dont usually rate recipes but these crepes were outstanding!! I looove when I find a good egg/dairy free recipe and this one is by far my new fave!! I followed the recipe exactly and made the batter at night and cooked them in the morning. I cooked them on medium heat and used a spatula and butter knife to flip them and they were PERFECT :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
SOOO GOOOOOD!!! I waited the night to let it set, and I added half of a mashed up banana and some crushed up pecans and tons of cinnamon to the mixture and it tastes AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

How to Make Crepes

Make delicious stuffed crepes for breakfast, dinner or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States