Vegan Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
We just found out my daughter is allergic to milk and eggs, this was a great substitute for crepes made with eggs and milk. I only added a heaping teaspoon of sugar and no syrup. I didn't want a crepe that sweet. I cooked them slowly and they were nice and tender with great flavor. My daughter didn't even notice they were different. We had a strawberry topping with them, she had hers without the cheese filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Ok but not great. Too greasy and breaks easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Very good, didn't miss the eggs at all. I used evaporated milk, real butter, and half molasses and half agave sweetener, no sugar. I don't eat vegan, I just didn't have any eggs, so this was a good alternative recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
These were really excellent and will come out of the pan if they are ready, if they aren't ready they will make a mess. We will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I dont usually rate recipes but these crepes were outstanding!! I looove when I find a good egg/dairy free recipe and this one is by far my new fave!! I followed the recipe exactly and made the batter at night and cooked them in the morning. I cooked them on medium heat and used a spatula and butter knife to flip them and they were PERFECT :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
SOOO GOOOOOD!!! I waited the night to let it set, and I added half of a mashed up banana and some crushed up pecans and tons of cinnamon to the mixture and it tastes AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I used regular milk and butter bc I don't prefer soy and am not vegan, we were out of eggs and I wanted crepes! These were fabulous! I couldn't tell a difference. I suggest powdered sugar and a squirt of lemon juice. It's YuM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NRBokemeyer
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Superb! But I must warn all of you about to make this- for your own sakes and the sake of you sanity make double the amount. I have two kids under the ages of 4 and then there is me and their father- well as fast as I could cook em, the crepes dissapeared as fast as they cooled. Then I had to deal with can we have more.! I actually removed the sugar and replaced it with date syrup- it worked a treat and no one knew. I also used wholeground wheat which gave it an added nutty flavour. We are not vegan and used norwegian butter- the taste was out of this world. Oh and a drizzle of chocolate syrup well that just made it fly into the realms of Michelin Stars Thank you and now to make a tripple batch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Fantastic!!! I was wondering how to feed some in-laws with food allergies and I just test-drove these on my kids and they couldn't tell the difference between normal crepes. I turned them into Vanilla Crepes by using Very Vanilla soy milk and a 1tsp vanilla extract. No need for any sugar if you make them this way. I like my crepes so thin you don't have to flip them so I added extra fluids and then they just slide perfectly out of the pan. Fill them with fresh berries and sprinkle with powdered sugar, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I woke up one morning and had no eggs. What an awesome recipe! I'll never need any eggs again. I also used whole wheat flour and regular butter. It just required more liquid. As far as flipping is concerned, I just waited for the top to get drier and lowered the temperature for cooking. My daughter absolutely loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

How to Make Crepes

Make delicious stuffed crepes for breakfast, dinner or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States