Vegan Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Delicious! Just like the original! Thank you for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by geb.
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Love these! Followed the recipe exactly as it's listed; didn't need to water it down, and didn't have any trouble with flipping - I do have a thin spatula, though. I made it in my blender so I could easily refresh the batter when I took it out of the fridge. I also used a crepe spreader instead of the tilt-the-pan method. Doubled the recipe to satisfy my family of four (wrapped the leftovers in plastic wrap; they were great the next day, too)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
These are amazing!!! I added a little bit less margarine so that they wouldn't be too greasy and they turned out perfect! I made sure the pan was very lightly oiled, the crepes were easy to flip as I waited 'til they were golden brown and bubbly. They taste amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Couldn't get them to stay together but tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katey
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Per some of the comments here, I put the batter in the fridge overnight. These came out perfectly! Exactly how I remember crepes before switching to a vegan lifestyle. Delicious! I put strawberry purée with chunks and So Delicious coconut whip in and on top of mine. Yum! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Best crepe recipe I have tried. I made them on my pancake electric griddle and they turned out great and so much faster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
OMG, so good. I went vegan about 6 months ago and I thought crepes were gone from my life forever. I made this recipe with vanilla almond milk and subbed the margarine for olive oil. I skipped the maple syrup. I did let the batter sit in the fridge for at least an hour. I had no problems flipping the crepes. I used a non stick crepe pan brushed in olive oil, and the long spatula I bought years ago specifically for crepes, but honestly I think any spatula would work. I used the ALL RECIPES converter doo-hickey to change this to 6 portions. Came out great! We had ours with strawberries and rice milk whipped cream. Hellllllooooooo good lord a mercy. I will make this recipe again, and try a savory version with spinach or something. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I really liked this recipe. It worked out pretty well, after about 3 "victim" crepes. However, I had the flame on medium high heat, so I never got a chance to swirl the batter. (I actually tried swirling it, but I was only able to do it is if the pan wasn't hot enough, so it really didn't work out.) This was much better for me because it just spread out, but still had the lacy look of crepes. I'm making "crepe Sunday" a new tradition in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My2CatsR2Cool

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I found this to be a wonderful recipe, I did make one change and used wheat flour which made my crepes a little tough as they needed a little more cooking but the recipe was very easy and the taste is marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
wow! this recipe is really amazing, just made it, it was delicious!!! at first it was a little hard to flip, but i let it cook longer and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

How to Make Crepes

Make delicious stuffed crepes for breakfast, dinner or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States