Vegan Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Katey
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Per some of the comments here, I put the batter in the fridge overnight. These came out perfectly! Exactly how I remember crepes before switching to a vegan lifestyle. Delicious! I put strawberry purée with chunks and So Delicious coconut whip in and on top of mine. Yum! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Best crepe recipe I have tried. I made them on my pancake electric griddle and they turned out great and so much faster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
OMG, so good. I went vegan about 6 months ago and I thought crepes were gone from my life forever. I made this recipe with vanilla almond milk and subbed the margarine for olive oil. I skipped the maple syrup. I did let the batter sit in the fridge for at least an hour. I had no problems flipping the crepes. I used a non stick crepe pan brushed in olive oil, and the long spatula I bought years ago specifically for crepes, but honestly I think any spatula would work. I used the ALL RECIPES converter doo-hickey to change this to 6 portions. Came out great! We had ours with strawberries and rice milk whipped cream. Hellllllooooooo good lord a mercy. I will make this recipe again, and try a savory version with spinach or something. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I really liked this recipe. It worked out pretty well, after about 3 "victim" crepes. However, I had the flame on medium high heat, so I never got a chance to swirl the batter. (I actually tried swirling it, but I was only able to do it is if the pan wasn't hot enough, so it really didn't work out.) This was much better for me because it just spread out, but still had the lacy look of crepes. I'm making "crepe Sunday" a new tradition in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My2CatsR2Cool

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I found this to be a wonderful recipe, I did make one change and used wheat flour which made my crepes a little tough as they needed a little more cooking but the recipe was very easy and the taste is marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
wow! this recipe is really amazing, just made it, it was delicious!!! at first it was a little hard to flip, but i let it cook longer and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
The taste is ok, but a little doughy. Next time I'll use less flour. I didn't put the batter in the fridge. I had no problem flipping them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tashkent, Toshkent Shahri, Uzbekistan
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
We just found out my daughter is allergic to milk and eggs, this was a great substitute for crepes made with eggs and milk. I only added a heaping teaspoon of sugar and no syrup. I didn't want a crepe that sweet. I cooked them slowly and they were nice and tender with great flavor. My daughter didn't even notice they were different. We had a strawberry topping with them, she had hers without the cheese filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Ok but not great. Too greasy and breaks easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Very good, didn't miss the eggs at all. I used evaporated milk, real butter, and half molasses and half agave sweetener, no sugar. I don't eat vegan, I just didn't have any eggs, so this was a good alternative recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

How to Make Crepes

Make delicious stuffed crepes for breakfast, dinner or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States