Vegan Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I didn't have any egg replacement and just added a small can of cream of corn. it came out very moist, but still missing something. perhaps a little more salt next time. overall not bad for vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I made these exactly according to the recipe as a test. I did not care for this. Reading the reviews, most people who liked them added/changed things. The recipe as it is is bitter with too much baking powder, and i didn't like the texture or appearance. i'll go back to my whole wheat honey corn muffins and try using egg replacer and soy milk in that recipe to make them vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This was a wonderful recipe. Usually I change every recipe I make, but this one I did not and it was the best vegan cornbread we have had, ever! It is definitely a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
WOW!!! These are delicious!!!! My son has dairy and egg allergies and I couldn't believe how good these were! Perfect! I will definitely be adding this to the list of foods he can eat. I couldn't tell a difference between these and cornbread with egg and dairy. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Very good. I was looking for a dairy free recipe and so I just used 1 real egg instead of the egg replacer. It's not very sweet and makes a pretty crumbly bread. I sprayed a 8"x8" baking dish with non-stick spray and just baked the batter in there for 15 minutes. Came out perfect. Tastes great with soy margerine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Very moist and light. Rose well. I used the buttermilk suggestion with soy milk and lemon juice. I converted the recipe to make 9 muffins and it was more than enough for 12. We are not vegans so I made them for my son's school lunches and added 1/2 cup of ham and 1/2 cup cheese diced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
A little bland, but OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
We are vegans solely for health reasons so we used an egg white. We added about 3/4 cup frozen corn. Easy, quick, and YUMMY!!!! Excellent with vegan chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliacooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
These were insanely easy to make and much more flaverful than I expected. They were so popular I had to whip up another double batch during my last dinner party. I couldn't find dry egg replacer at the grocery store, so I left it out. These still turned out much better than I expected. They were gobbled up by both my vegan and non-vegan friends. I think next time I'll add some filler like peppers, jalapeno, or dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUNGFUMUNKI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
These were very tough, dry, and tasteless. I DID use applesauce instead of oil, though, so gave it two stars instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States