Vegan Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Justin Crawley
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This is the first cake I've ever baked and it turned out awesome. So easy to make. I doubled the recipe to make two 9 inch round cakes with dark choc chips and a peanut butter filling, only subs were - cider vinegar and soft light brown sugar. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Crawley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Newport, Isle Of Wight, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emichel22
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Loves these recipe I did alter it a little. I only added half the sugar recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This recipe was amazing! I didnt add as much oil as it said, partly because i didnt have enough. It came out very moist. I made them as cupcakes and baked them for 25 minutes at the same temperature. Great Job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This recipe is stupendous! I have made it twice (as cupcakes both times). I first made it for my daughter's second birthday party. Everyone loved them and half the guests asked me for the recipe. They are moist and rich and really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Cranson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I love this recipe. My sister made it for a potluck and I snuck a few. Delish! Now I made my own and turned it into cupcakes. I made a sweet vegan icing with powdered sugar, orange juice, and cocoa powder. To. Die. For. Not too dense or sweet either like a lot of vegan cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashana Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is A 0 Cholesterol dessert! I used coconut oil for the oil and made a frosting with coconut oil and almond milk and Powdered sugar. I love this cake more than most choc cakes. I did up the cocoa to a half cup and added an extra tablespoon water. Yum it is soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Zimmerman
Home Town: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
A little bread like, but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I just put the cake into the oven, so I haven't even tasted the finished product yet! But the batter is delicious! I almost think it's better than a regular recipe. I followed the instructions basically, though I doubled the recipe as someone else said, to make a full-sized 13" x 9" cake. I also used Balsamic vinegar, as another person suggested. OMG! This is so good, and so easy. I'm sure I'll be using this recipe again and again, whether vegan is needed or not! I'll frost the cake with Pillsbury's Vegan/Gluten-Free Vanilla Frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Definitely a keeper. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This vegan cake was very good. Although it was slightly on the fudge-y side, everyone enjoyed it. We cut the sugar in half, it was fine. The only problem was that the cake was not very chocolate-y. We would've added at least another tbs. of coco powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Chocolate Cake

This cake is so dense, moist, and chocolatey, no one will guess it's vegan.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States