Vegan Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This recipe has the potential to be a great recipe with a few minor alterations. I think this cake lacks a chocolate flavor. It would be better if you add another 1/4 cup of cocoa powder. The texture is great, just a little crumbly. I think it's because of the lack of eggs. Overall it's a pretty good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Amazing recipe I love this its very easy to make and I don't need eggs or milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
LOVE this cake! I amke it for my vegan friends and my non-vegan friends. I take it to church for our pot luck lunches and it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUMLUVS2COOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Walnutport, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Perfect. I use a 9" cake pan and bake 30-35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This was my first attempt at vegan baking, and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieW1987

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This cake is perfect: you would never know it's vegan. I made it with KADart05's suggested vegan frosting and it was awesome. I later baked this batter as cupcakes, which only took about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StrawberrySmoothie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This cake is so amazing: light, fluffy and moist. I made it as cupcakes thinking, "I'll just make mini cakes so I'll have little bite-size servings." Well, I guess that only works if you don't pop three in your mouth in a row :) Oh well. If you do opt for cupcakes, I'd recommend greasing well and flouring, or using cupcake wrappers. Mine did stick to the pan and were difficult to get out, but they still baked well and didn't burn. Will definitely make this again. I'd like to find a way to make it more chocolaty for when I really need a "fix."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! Everyone loves it, and so easy to make, not messy with having to use eggs! And just because something is vegan doesn't mean it's not good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
A friend is allergic to eggs, and I wanted him to be able to have some cake with us. He said not to bother because he'd had vegan cakes before, and they were yucky. I made it anyway, and he LOVED it. We kept going back to get more slices - it was gone within a few hours. Best vegan cake I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I love this recipe i have been using this since i was around 5 years old my mom would make and i would help back then with variations of white, spice, carrot,chocolate mint cakes and also a low sugar as well .... i just love it and so do my kids now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Chocolate Cake

This cake is so dense, moist, and chocolatey, no one will guess it's vegan.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States